There are two ways to delete an email message from your mailbox:
Deleted messages are moved to the Trash folder.
There are two ways to delete a conversation from your mailbox:
All messages in the conversation are moved to the Trash folder.
To delete multiple email messages from your mailbox simultaneously:
1. Click the select box for the first email message you want to delete in your mailbox.
2. Click the select box for each additional email message you want to delete, as highlighted below.
3. Next, use one of the following methods to delete the selected email messages:
All selected messages are moved to the Trash folder
You can purge messages in Trash, which means that the Trash folder is emptied immediately. Any messages in the Trash folder are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
To purge or empty Trash:
Right-click on the Trash folder and select Empty Trash . All messages are permanently deleted.
Some sites have an automatic purge of Trash. Your administrator sets the policies for your site regarding how long messages remain in your folders before automatic purge occurs.