Thread: SMS zimlets and accents

caio80 is offline Senior Member

Default SMS zimlets and accents

Hi there, I'm a Zimbra rookie, and I just deployed the SMS zimlet, having bought the IPIPI.com service for SMS sending. My only problem right now is sending accents. For example, don't work. And actually, in Italy we can't live without!

I checked the SMS.jsp file inside the zimlet zip, but without luck. On my cell phone i receive just "A?" for each stressed letter. I think this relates to the encoding Zimbra uses, but other than this, I have no clue...

Any idea? Thanks in advance

caio80

ADDENDUM

Looking around on the net, i found out that with a cute String constructor (see code below) I could resolv my accents too.

But looks like Zimbra doesnt' care about my import java.lang.* statement at the top of the page. It can't resolv my String constructor (that is: java.lang.String(request.getParameter("body").getB ytes("ISO-8859-1"),"UTF-8");
    String body = request.getParameter("body");

and yes, I tried even without the prefixed java.lang.[...]...

Any idea?

Error Message: