Thread: Motorola Q9C or Blackberry Curve?

Stergil is offline Senior Member

Default Blackberry Curve over the air sync?

I'm new to NE edition and am in the process of getting a new smartphone to take advantage of the mobile capabilities.

Verizon is offering both the Motorola Q9C & Blackbery Curve with the plans & features I'm interested in and can afford.

I've done a fair bit of searching on the forums for opinions and feedback but what I've come across seems to raise more questions for me than answers. I recall reading posts that mentioned you need a Blackberry server to sync to Blackberry devices. Then I saw mention of a J2ME client installed on a Blackberry. Then I saw a forum dedicated to a Blackberry connector.

I'm ultimately looking for Calendar/Email/Contact sync, over the air wirelessly. Given that, and these two phones as options does anyone have any suggestion as to which would operate more smoothly with those tasks? Perhaps both will function well or one won't function at all?

Aesthetics of the phone & personal preference aside, I'm mostly looking for feedback on functional capabilities.

Any experience or direction is greatly appreciated

EDIT:
    I just came across a separate forum post indicating that a user had great success with the Motorola Q9C, so I suppose my question has turned into will NE with Mobile Sync work properly with a Blackberry Curve?

Title updated accordingly.
    Last edited by Stergil; 07-08-2008 at 01:38 PM. Reason: Stumbled across a partial answer while browsing the forums.

Lynner is offline Partner (VAR/HSP)