Thread: Editing Zimbra without a CLI

Elijah Nelson is offline Starter Member

Default Editing Zimbra without a CLI

Greetings,

I'm relatively new to Zimbra, and the task of IT support (not my main field by any means) has fallen on my shoulders at my new job. Unfortunately I do not have much to work with from my predecessors. The external IT companies simply ignored existing issues, so hopefully some kind soul can answer my questions with as much patience as possible.

These questions probably don't fall under the installation forum, but it's basically a new installation for me.

Firstly, I'm assuming we're using an older version of Zimbra (free) that has not received any updates, and refuses to acknowledge that any updates might exist. From what I can tell it was first installed in July of 2010. I've got access to the admin console through server.domain.com:7071, and have explored it's functionality as much as possible. I cannot seem to get any sort of CLI utility access. VMware Vsphere client is installed, but will not grant me access to the zimbra server. I get a "could not connect" message that "vSphere Client could not connect with the vCenter Server. Details: The server could not interpret the communication from the client. (The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.)"

I can access the host machine for the virtual server with vSphere, but this doesn't seem to provide me with any functionality.

There are really only two things I'd like to do at the moment.

1) Whitelist a domain for incoming mail that is routinely going to the Junk folder. I can fix it in the admin console by setting my Tag Percent very high, which then allows all sorts of spam into my inbox. I just haven't found a way of actually using any of the existing CLI commands since I can't figure out how to use CLI.