Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Installation

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-09-2006, 01:43 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Angry from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])

how do you change the "Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])" in outgoing messages.

Code:
cat /etc/hosts

127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain  localhost
172.16.1.1 email.mydomain.com  email

Any Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2007, 08:23 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Default

Up to this post.

I have the same problem
from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
and i dont know what to do

i can send mails and receive but some mailservers mark me as spam
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2007, 08:44 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 2,207
Default

Hello you both, welcome to the forum.

In the Admin Web Console, what is your current setting in : Configuration / Servers / yourserver / MTA / Web mail MTA Hostname ?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2007, 08:53 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Default

Web mail MTA Hostname:
mail.orava.com.ar


my hosts file is

Code:
127.0.0.1       localhost.localdomain   localhost
200.68.243.222  mail.orava.com.ar mail

# The following lines are desirable for IPv6 capable hosts
::1     ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
fe00::0 ip6-localnet
ff00::0 ip6-mcastprefix
ff02::1 ip6-allnodes
ff02::2 ip6-allrouters
ff02::3 ip6-allhosts
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2007, 09:09 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,317
Default

Why do you think this is a problem, my server uses the localhost.localdomain and I don't get on spam lists. Before you ask, yes I email to plenty of users worldwide and I don't seem to have this problem.

Which spam lists are you on and why do you think your problem is the 127.0.0.1 address?

Perhaps you don't have a reverse-dns address, some servers don't like that. Perhaps you don't give the correct response in ehlo? Perhaps the IP Block you're on is listed in spam databases. Could be any of those.
__________________
Regards


Bill

Last edited by phoenix; 01-26-2007 at 09:13 AM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.