Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Installation

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-08-2011, 07:52 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Default How can I receive this mail?help!But I not send mail to this mail-address

The mail system

: host sohumx1.sohu.com[61.135.132.110] said: 550
5.1.1 : Recipient address rejected: User unknown
in local recipient table (in reply to RCPT TO command)

: host 126mx01.mxmail.netease.com[220.181.15.140] said: 550
User not found: niudaquan@126.com (in reply to RCPT TO command)

: host 126mx01.mxmail.netease.com[220.181.15.140] said: 554
DT:SPM mx10, KMmowEBpdkbwiRdO_LVbAA--.1S2 1310165493
网易163免费邮--帮助中心
(in reply to end of DATA command)

: host 126mx01.mxmail.netease.com[220.181.15.140] said: 554
DT:SPM mx10, KMmowEBpdkbwiRdO_LVbAA--.1S2 1310165493
网易163免费邮--帮助中心
(in reply to end of DATA command)

: host mx1.daemonmail.net[216.104.161.4] said: 554 5.7.1
: Relay access denied (in reply to RCPT TO command)

: host sohumx1.sohu.com[61.135.132.110] said: 553 5.7.3
CONTENT REJECT:192.168.95.161.2011070906.XX7SiNbR:dspam
check:6:SOHU (in reply to end of DATA
command)

: host 163mx01.mxmail.netease.com[220.181.12.66] said: 554
DT:SPM mx16, QsCowJD7L+zxiRdOMRwtBg--.388S2 1310165497
网易163免费邮--帮助中心
(in reply to end of DATA command)

: host 163mx01.mxmail.netease.com[220.181.12.66] said: 554
DT:SPM mx16, QsCowJD7L+zxiRdOMRwtBg--.388S2 1310165497
网易163免费邮--帮助中心
(in reply to end of DATA command)
But I not send mail to this mail-address
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-10-2011, 07:01 AM
Elite Member
 
Posts: 305
Default

It looks like someone tried to use your mail server to send spam and Zimbra responded that relay not allowed, meaning Zimbra told the SPAMMER to go away.

Doug
__________________
Ben Franklin quote:

"Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety."
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-13-2011, 05:51 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lytledd View Post
It looks like someone tried to use your mail server to send spam and Zimbra responded that relay not allowed, meaning Zimbra told the SPAMMER to go away.

Doug
Thanks .
Undelivered Mail Returned to Sender but I not send to mail address.
I received so many mail like this. How Can set in mail server?

Thanks alot.
This is the mail system at host mail.yuec.com.hk.

I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.

For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The mail system

: host mx1.mail.tw.yahoo.com[203.188.197.119] said: 554
delivery error: dd This user doesn't have a yahoo.com.tw account
(qvey@yahoo.com.tw) [-5] - mta1023.mail.tp2.yahoo.com (in reply to end of
DATA command
This is the mail system at host mail.yuec.com.hk.

I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.

For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The mail system

: host mx1.mail.cnb.yahoo.com[203.209.228.250] said:
554 delivery error: dd Sorry your message to weizeliao@yahoo.com.cn cannot
be delivered. This account has been disabled or discontinued [#102]. -
mta1008.mail.cnb.yahoo.com (in reply to end of DATA command)

Last edited by yorry; 07-13-2011 at 06:04 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-13-2011, 11:33 PM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,317
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yorry View Post
Undelivered Mail Returned to Sender but I not send to mail address.
I received so many mail like this. How Can set in mail server?
It's called NDR or Backscatter spam, search the forums for details on how to stop it or the web: +backscatter +postfix - Yahoo! Search Results
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-14-2011, 12:43 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix View Post
It's called NDR or Backscatter spam, search the forums for details on how to stop it or the web: +backscatter +postfix - Yahoo! Search Results
Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-15-2011, 09:03 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Default Help!why my zimbra Server can sent mail NO user?

zimbra Server mail Ip: 192.168.2.3


I set my smtp: 192.168.2.3 pop3 :192.168.2.3 . user:aa IN outlook
but I can sent mail to jbw@163.com . but aa is not in user in zimbra.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 07-15-2011, 11:07 PM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,317
Default

This is a different question to your original problem, in future do not mix questions in the same thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yorry View Post
zimbra Server mail Ip: 192.168.2.3

I set my smtp: 192.168.2.3 pop3 :192.168.2.3 . user:aa IN outlook
but I can sent mail to jbw@163.com . but aa is not in user in zimbra.
I don't really understand what you're asking here. What do you mean by the highlighted text? ARe you trying to send this email to a local zimbra user?

Why are you using an IP address to access your server when you should be using a proper domain name? Have you set-up a Split DNS (you need to)?
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.