Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cannot Send Email Through Outlook Client

Dan Rabideau is offline New Member

Default Cannot Send Email Through Outlook Client

Greetings,

I am rather new to zimbra. I am having an issue where I cannot send through an Outlook client. I can send through the webmail wihout any issues. The error I get from the log is the following...

Aug 15 22:38:41 dlnx-073 postfix/smtpd[21952]: connect from (removed).sip.asm.bellsouth.net[(removed)]
    Aug 15 22:38:42 dlnx-073 postfix/smtpd[21952]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from (removed).sip.asm.bellsouth.net[(removed)]: 554 <(Address Removed)>: Relay access denied; from=<(Address Removed)> to=<(Address Removed)> proto=SMTP helo=
    Aug 15 22:38:42 dlnx-073 postfix/smtpd[21952]: disconnect from (Address Removed).sip.asm.bellsouth.net[(Address Removed)]

In the Client I get a 554 Relay Access Denied.

I cannot find any errors anywhere else. POP into the box works, webmail in and out works, this has been driving me crazy all day.

I currently even have TLS disabled. I have tried sending through Outlook with both smtp authentication and without. I have also tried using both Outlook and Outlook express. I am baffled. Any help would be appreciated.

Dan

Dan Rabideau is offline New Member

Although noone replied, nevermind, I am going to look into migrating to Mail Enable.

Dan

phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by Dan Rabideau
    Although noone replied, nevermind, I am going to look into migrating to Mail Enable.

Dan
    So a four hour wait for an answer to a problem with free software has put you off installing zimbra?

It might have helped if you had posted details about the version of Zimbtra and which o/s it's installed on. You could also have looked in bugzilla or searched the forums for some answers, did you do either of those?

Nevermind, I guess you didn't really want your questions answered.
    Last edited by phoenix; 08-16-2006 at 03:51 AM.
    Regards