Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Installation

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2010, 08:48 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Default [SOLVED] Yahoo marks mail a spam

All mail sent from my server is marked spam from yahoo. I thought my reverse lookup was the problem, but I had that changed through my ISP to resolve to my domain. This is a new setup by the way.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2010, 11:52 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,929
Default

Welcome to the forums

Is the rDNS entry for your mailserver correct? You say your ISP has set it to your domain; it should be your Zimbra server. Have you checked the Y! emails to see why they are being marked as SPAM?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-10-2010, 12:29 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uxbod View Post
Welcome to the forums

Is the rDNS entry for your mailserver correct? You say your ISP has set it to your domain; it should be your Zimbra server. Have you checked the Y! emails to see why they are being marked as SPAM?
I have my rDNS set to mail.[I]domain[I].net When I do a reverse lookup is matches what is in my smtp banner according to mxtoolbox.com. How do you check the emails to see why they are marked as spam?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-10-2010, 12:42 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,929
Default

When viewing a email right click and show source. You should be able to see the headers then. Have you setup your own SPF record as well ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-10-2010, 10:04 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Default

I have, but I'm not sure if I set them up correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-10-2010, 10:08 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uxbod View Post
When viewing a email right click and show source. You should be able to see the headers then. Have you setup your own SPF record as well ?
From Eric Gilreath Sun Jan 10 18:11:32 2010
X-Apparently-To: ericwj08@yahoo.com via 76.13.9.52; Sun, 10 Jan 2010 10:11:33 -0800
Return-Path:
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 98.172.117.226
X-YMailISG: 9k9DjfoWLDtLtInCRILSX0.mLBU4UWUMdbraUYYFeeC_nGK4NV u5cELtqvSEOEJqzNA7MS.8XTs98g1OK7H9ajxPdgtzLt0WPgWe Gr3iHZwEHz5g_tRxiAZqeL6YEUxbWCFweuqqnhezBA9FIkm92M UemtDmY6lRQGgkGNTJD0pfz4bqCIbsYgx7LMG3dUPQJnRyieWO 8__7LrjJZD4Uf9qrgeQUATfZ9yMpaFaG_KhWxa_WmbHN4Cpn_t axLUjoS_MhYPdeEoOMD4FkfQ9UAsvlqHtz6Tj6WRO_w6gvPgk-
X-Originating-IP: [98.172.117.226]
Authentication-Results: mta1034.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=nwgraphicsbydesign.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=nwgraphicsbydesign.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 127.0.0.1 (EHLO mail.mint30.net) (98.172.117.226)
by mta1034.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 10 Jan 2010 10:11:33 -0800
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by mail.mint30.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 23E601BE361
for ; Sun, 10 Jan 2010 12:11:33 -0600 (CST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at mint30.net
Received: from mail.mint30.net ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail.mint30.net [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id s4OrhEisrkC9 for ;
Sun, 10 Jan 2010 12:11:32 -0600 (CST)
Received: from mail.mint30.net (mail.mint30.net [192.168.2.50])
by mail.mint30.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 663401BE360
for ; Sun, 10 Jan 2010 12:11:32 -0600 (CST)
Date: Sun, 10 Jan 2010 12:11:32 -0600 (CST)
From: Eric Gilreath
To: ericwj08@yahoo.com
Message-ID: <20326638.9.1263147092220.JavaMail.root@mail>
Subject: Test
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Originating-IP: [98.172.117.226]
X-Mailer: Zimbra 6.0.4_GA_2038.UBUNTU8 (ZimbraWebClient - FF3.0 (Linux)/6.0.4_GA_2038.UBUNTU8)
Content-Length: 12
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Originating-IP: [98.172.117.226]
X-Mailer: Zimbra 6.0.4_GA_2038.UBUNTU8 (ZimbraWebClient - FF3.0 (Linux)/6.0.4_GA_2038.UBUNTU8)
Content-Length: 12
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-10-2010, 10:14 PM
y@w y@w is offline
Moderator
 
Posts: 658
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by egilreath View Post
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 98.172.117.226
Looks like Yahoo! has your IP flagged as a bulk mailer. You'll likely have to fill out their form to get it removed from the list.
__________________
What a n00b!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.