Thread: Install Existing SSL cert?

kyo
    kyo is offline Junior Member

Default Install Existing SSL cert?

First I wanted to say I'm a newbie when it comes to linux, so i'm not sure if this can be done.

Basically I have a wildcard SSL cert for my domain, and it's installed on a windows. Is it possible for me to export it from windows and import it into the box where I have zimbra installed.

My installation of zimbra is installed on SLES 10.2.

Any sugguestion would be greatly appreciated.

jeeves is offline Junior Member

I wud suggest you to verify with the certificate provider regarding the comaptibility(windows and linux). You can then try to install the certificates via the admin console.

Please see this link for more info :

http://wiki.zimbra.com/index.php?tit...tificate_Tools

kyo

Quote Originally Posted by jeeves View Post
    I wud suggest you to verify with the certificate provider regarding the comaptibility(windows and linux). You can then try to install the certificates via the admin console.

Please see this link for more info :

http://wiki.zimbra.com/index.php?tit...tificate_Tools
    Unfortunately in the admin console, i cannot just import the certificate. I have to generate a csr request first. Since I'm trying to install an existing cert I dont need to generate a csr.

ewilen is offline Moderator

I was in a similar situation recently; actually I needed to re-use a cert from an earlier trial NE with a new version of the trial NE. I had partial success using

/opt/zimbra/bin/zmcertmgr deploycrt comm

(Must be run as root.)

See zmcertmgr and Administration Console and CLI Certificate Tools - Zimbra :: Wiki

Where I ran into trouble was with the intermediate and root certs, I believe. The commercial certificate is installed but the cert chain isn't complete as far as a web browser or other client is concerned. I would go back and try again but I've been busy with more pressing matters.