Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: HELP! - some users stuck at loading after upgrade to 5.09.rhel4...

kether is offline Junior Member

Default HELP! - some users stuck at loading after upgrade to 5.09.rhel4...

Hello all, I sincerely hope someone can help me with this.

First off, I'm pretty new to linux but have been happily running Zimbra 4.53 on CentOS 4 since last year. Zimbra rocks!!!

I have eight users out of 75 that cannot log into their webmail after performing an upgrade from 4.53 to 5.09.

I've been poking around the net trying to find some answers all day.

Mailbox.log shows a few errors for each user.

org.mortbay.thread.BoundedThreadPool$PoolThread.ru n(BoundedThreadPool.java:442)
    Caused by: java.sql.SQLException: Data truncation: Out of range value adjusted for column 'change_date' at row 1

com.mysql.jdbc.ServerPreparedStatement[354] - UPDATE mboxgroup27.mail_item SET size = 0, unread = 0, metadata = 'd3:aid36:67cf80da-524b-4adf-b86b-ad62195eabc81:ci7e2:idi22084e1:vi10e2:vti6ee', mod_metadata = 84230, change_date = -1, mod_content = 84230 WHERE mailbox_id = 27 AND id = 49895

SoapEngine - handler exception
    com.zimbra.common.service.ServiceException: system failure: writing metadata for mailbox 27, item 49895
    ExceptionId:btpool0-4:1220389937813:fa3ae571146870bf
    Code:service.FAILUREat com.zimbra.common.service.ServiceException.FAILURE (ServiceException.java:253)

I've been assuming that this is a corrupt message or appointment with an invalid date range.

I have tried using zmmailbox to delete the relevant items but I get the same error:

system failure: writing metadata for mailbox 27, item 49895

so it doesn't let me delete the item.

I also used mysql to get the blob-mod id but the actual blob file does not exist.

What am i doing wrong here?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I've got some angry users breathing down my neck.

Bump, please

jholder is offline Former Zimbran

Something's really wrong with mysql.