Hi,

We've recently migrated users from one Zimbra server to another with better hardware.

The previous version was 7.1.4 OSE, and the new server is running 7.2 OSE. Everything went fine with the migration.

The previous server was running Zimbra Proxy, and the new server is not.

We assumed that users would be able to to just launch their Zimbra Desktop app and auto-connect to the new server without issue, seeing as all the settings (mailserver DNS name, SSL 443 port, User names and passwords) are the same.

We've however found that users have to delete and re-create their accounts on the Desktop app in order to connect to the new server.

Is there some sort of setting we're missing? Having to make users download all their account information over again is not desirable (for the users).

kind regards,

Elijah.