Thread: junk mail folder missing

alooknac is offline Starter Member

Default junk mail folder missing

I am new to Zimbra and like it a lot so far.
    A couple of questions:

Where do I find which version I am using? When registering here I put down 2.0.1 because I just downloaded a day ago and since that's the latest version, I think that's what I have, but I couldn't actually find it by right-clicking like I usually would for a program.

More importantly, I have 3 POP accounts (all from same ISP--centurytel.net) and 3 IMAP accounts. Only the IMAP accounts have junk mail folders. From FAQs it appears that junk folder is a system folder that should just be there. Any help? Thanks.

Trischa is offline Starter Member

Quote Originally Posted by alooknac View Post
    I am new to Zimbra and like it a lot so far.
    A couple of questions:

Where do I find which version I am using? When registering here I put down 2.0.1 because I just downloaded a day ago and since that's the latest version, I think that's what I have, but I couldn't actually find it by right-clicking like I usually would for a program.

More importantly, I have 3 POP accounts (all from same ISP--centurytel.net) and 3 IMAP accounts. Only the IMAP accounts have junk mail folders. From FAQs it appears that junk folder is a system folder that should just be there. Any help? Thanks.
    I also am new, and have a similar problem.

I understand there should be a JUNK ststems folder (along with SENT, DRAFTS, TRASH). I have these, but I have no JUNK folder. I have recently been having problems not receiving mail from one person (gmail). I have looked in TRASH but ther is no JUNK folder to check. I recently installed the version before my current version (7.1.4 GA (build 11299) -- recommended for stability! and it ate my entire setup by installing clean over the top (all emails and folders for last 2 months gone).