Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where the mails are going to store?

slkamath is offline Junior Member

Exclamation Where the mails are going to store?

Hello All,

Can you please inform me where is our mails are going to store???

Can we change the the folder path of mail storing?

Regards

Lokesh Kamath

bartounet is offline Active Member

Read the Zimbra documentation can help you ...
    Dell R905 64Go Ram cluster DRBD Xen 3.2 - SLES11 64bits
    Zimbra NE V7.1.4 Xen SLES11SP1 Paravirtualized

Dirk is offline Moderator

The short answer is /opt/zimbra/store, and "yes"

Hello Dirk,

Can u please tell the full path. coz I am very new to Zimbra.

Also how can i imort all the mails from outlook (nearly 15GB to 25GB of mails)

Thanks for your response.

Regards

Lokesh Kamath

phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by slkamath View Post
    Hello Dirk,

Can u please tell the full path. coz I am very new to Zimbra.
    The full path to what? You've been given the location of the mail store, all the mail is stored under that directory. What exactly are you trying to do?

Also how can i imort all the mails from outlook (nearly 15GB to 25GB of mails)
    How about using the .pst import wizard? If you're new to using Zimbra I'd suggest you start by reading the Documentation and searching the forums and Zimbra :: Wiki for information and answers to your questions.
    Regards

Bill

Acompli: A new adventure for Co-Founder KevinH.

I want to know below things

1. How we can change the mail storage path? (example: In outlook data folder path we can change to where ever we need i mean we can change C:\ to d:\ or E:\) This is because in case of windows crash then data is also going to lost.

2. Where is the default location of zimbra mail storage location?

Regards

Lokesh Kamath

phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

I want to know below things