Thread: Help with junk email PLEASE!!

rodeogal is offline Junior Member

Exclamation Help with junk email PLEASE!!

Okay, I'm going to give Zimbra another try. There's one primary issue I have, and that is that I cannot find anything to help with junk email. My ex got mad at me and entered my email address in a bunch of crap stuff, and I cannot easily change my email. It's "myname@myname.com", and I've been using it for several years. Is there a way, besides all the "opting out" (cause that takes waaaay too much time to do from each email), to put settings so that I don't have to delete 100 junk emails every hour?

phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

Try using the 'Junk' button on a some of the email, it should recognise them as junk after a while. If that doesn't work you could use a filter to delete those emails you don't need, be careful because the delete feature really does delete the email and it's gone. You need to make sure that type of filter is accurate before you set it to delete so I'd suggest a dry run of tagging them or filing them in a folder first before you set them to delete.
    Regards

Bill

Acompli: A new adventure for Co-Founder KevinH.

Angry I think you misunderstood my question....

I HAVE been marking those items as junk. The problem is that I NEED a program that filters those junk mail FOR ME. I really would prefer to go back to using the GoDaddy email client, but apparently, I'm trapped here. SO, for my next question, HOW CAN I COMPLETELY GET RID OF USING ZIMBRA????? I asked this before and the response led me to believe that I'm permanently hooked into using Zimbra. I DON'T WANT TO USE THIS PROGRAM ANYMORE!!!!!
    Last edited by phoenix; 06-07-2009 at 10:57 AM.