Thread: Change Yahoo pword in browser, Zdesktop not connecting

Poet is offline Starter Member

Question Change Yahoo pword in browser, Zdesktop not connecting

Greetings. I have been paying Yahoo for mail plus service for almost 10 years and I have a lot of cannot-lose data in the mail account. I am by no means a power user and will pay for data security over an open source app that is less stable or is time consuming. I have been using Zimbra desktop for a few days with no problems until a few minutes ago.

Today I changed my Yahoo account password in Firefox (not ZD), and the Yahoo confirm page after completing the change indicated that three external services were cut as a result of the change. I don't have the page up but believe that two of them had Zimbra in the name and the third was Yahoo mobile (which I assume is part of the process of Zimbra accessing the account).

Upon re-opening ZD, I sent a test email to myself and it remains in the ZD outbox--ZD is no longer accessing the account. I attempted to edit the password through the account setting link on the upper right quarter of the page. As reported in another post by another user, the password line reverted back to the number of characters used in the old password, and I'm told that I'm locked out of the Yahoo account. I tried other things such as terminating Zimbra related processes and wiping the Firefox cache (as suggested on another thread in the forum). No luck.