Thread: Yahoo IMAP sync issue

adub is offline New Member

Default Yahoo IMAP sync issue

I am running Zimbra Desktop build 1278. I have also installed the xmailManage.tag patch per the 08-28-2008, 03:42 PM instructions.

I am a Yahoo Mail Plus user, and was also a Mail Personal Address customer, and this account was just migrated to Yahoo! Custom Mailbox service (part of Yahoo Small Business) due to the discontinuation of the Personal Address service. All mail is consolidated through my Yahoo account, so I only have one inbox; email address are aliases.

My Yahoo Mail account is set up properly with Zimbra Desktop and is working. All mailboxes are set to sync. My issue, as a few others have reported, all of my folders and messages are not syncing properly. For example, Zimbra states my Sent folder contains 1456 messages, whereas Yahoo Mail reports 6581. Zimbra reports anther as 3696 vs. 20160 reported by Yahoo for the same folder (I've been using this for over 10 years!).

Any suggestions on how to address this issue would be most appreciated.

jjzhuang is offline Zimbra Employee

well, the best way to do this is to enable debug trace (from account setup page) and file a bug with the trace, which goes into <install>/log/zdesktop.out.

Thank you. I have enabled debug trace and have the log file. Where/how do I submit the bug?

please file a bug at Log in to Bugzilla and select "Desktop Client" as component. attach the log as private. please include both zdesktop.out and mailbox.log from the same time period. thanks!

thebluedot is offline Starter Member

Quote Originally Posted by adub View Post
    I am running Zimbra Desktop build 1278. I have also installed the xmailManage.tag patch per the 08-28-2008, 03:42 PM instructions.