Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Install ZCS 5 done - desktop client doesn't connect?

Default Install ZCS 5 done - desktop client doesn't connect?

Thank for the help getting the installation done. I now have RH 5 with ZCS 5 installed on my network. I installed the desktop client on a network desktop. I have it set up to go to the ISP POP3 email we have been using and it gets/sends mail. When I try to configure it to connect to the Zimbra server I get "invoke The he host did not accept the connection within timeout of 15000 ms". I've looked in the DNS server listing and it has a lookup and reverse lookup for the mailserver. So why is the client not connecting to the server? Remember I'm a NOOB to Linux and ZCS. Thanks for reading and helping, with you're guys help I get this up and running I'm sure.

I tried doing the split DNS steps but I get up2date command not found. How do I get the up2date package (what Package in Package Manager) ?

jholder is offline Former Zimbran

Moving to the Zimbra Desktop Forum

Are you able to connect to the server via pop?

Default Problem - Zimbra desktop to ZCS server

Hope you will give me some suggestions. As I'm newbie, but I'm reading and learning so work with me here and you'll have my gratitude for ever (as long as we both shall ive ). I have set up a RH 5 ZCS server on my network. Currently it is doing nothing. I have it in my local DNS with an MX record and and A record. I can ping it, see it in the list of servers in my browser, I can even telnet to the serverort 25 and get back "220 mailserver.lchs.lancaster.org ESMTP Postfix".

I have an account created on the server of john.jones@lchs.lancaster.org. I have set up the Zimbra desktop for a POP3 account of john.jones@lchs.lancaster.org and gave it the pass word for the account on the ZCS server.