Thread: postinig to calendar with curl fails

SpaceBass is offline Active Member

Default postinig to calendar with curl fails

Hey folks,
    I'm working on some very very very preliminary integration with Stikkit.
    I'm no programmer but I can hack my way around a shell script...
    Stikkit's API allows me to pull my calendar items in .ics format, which I've done using curl. I was hoping to then use curl again to post those items into zimbra.

I did some searching for the command and found:
    Code:
     curl -u user--data-binary ~/stikkits.ics http://server/zimbra/home/user/calendar?fmt=ics
    However, it seems to fail on the first line of my stikkits.ics file (posed below)

I've also tried just using the built in sync feature to point a new calendar to Stikkit's feed (which I believe is an atom by default). Thats not an idea solution, but it was a way to troubleshoot. I didn't get any errors, but I didn't get any appointments either.

My goal is to eventually write a zimlet that lets me do some 2 way syncing b/t the two, but right now I have to do it with baby steps...

here is the result of my stikkit API call that returns a .ics file

Code:
    BEGIN:VCALENDAR
    VERSION:2.0
    METHOD:PUBLISH
    PRODID:-//Values of n//NONSGML Stikkit//EN
    BEGIN:VEVENT
    DTSTART;TZID=America/New_York:20070828T000000
    BEGIN:VALARM
    ACTION:DISPLAY
    TRIGGER:20070827T234500
    DESCRIPTION:Lunar eclipse\n\nOn august 28\nRemind me\nTag as photography
    REPEAT:4
    END:VALARM
    SUMMARY:Lunar eclipse
    DESCRIPTION:Lunar eclipse\n\nOn august 28\nRemind me\nTag as photography
    CATEGORIES:photography
    URL:http://www.stikkit.com/stikkits/318677
    CLASS:PRIVATE
    CREATED:20070306T123639
    LAST-MODIFIED:20070306T123639
    SEQ:1
    UID:http://www.stikkit.com/stikkits/318677
    END:VEVENT
    Like I said, I'm no programmer, but if I need to modify a tag or field I think I can manage that....

thanks in advance!

dkarp is offline Zimbra Employee