Hello,

I am a newbie with Zimbra. I am doing an internship in a company X. I have my Zimbra server running and everything works.

But now the company asked me to authenticate my users with their freeRADIUS2. So I started searching before posting of course and found that I have to create a custom authentication. Which I found here. So I started following what I was reading on that page. I have read the ZimbraServer/docs/extensions.txt too. But even by reading all this and searching on this forum for more information I couldn't find any that could help me in what I have to do.

I don't how to proceed to make the connection to our freeRADIUS2 server which has a MySQL database with all the users. My job is that Zimbra uses freeRADIUS2 for authenticating the users.
I started already by creating the handler for the custom authentication. But I have no clue now what I should program to make the connection with the freeRADIUS2.

I will show what I already have:

Code:
package lu.restena.zimbra;

import com.zimbra.common.util.ZimbraLog;
import com.zimbra.cs.account.Account;
import com.zimbra.cs.extension.ZimbraExtension;
import com.zimbra.cs.account.auth.ZimbraCustomAuth;
import com.zimbra.cs.extension.ExtensionException;
import com.zimbra.cs.extension.ExtensionDispatcherServlet;
import java.util.List;
import java.util.Map;

/**
 * @author David Intern
 */
public class RestenaAuthenticator extends ZimbraCustomAuth implements ZimbraExtension {

/**
     * @param acnt
     * @param string
     * @param map
     * @param list
     * @throws Exception 
     */
    @Override
    public void authenticate(Account acnt, String string, Map<String, Object> map, List<String> list) throws Exception {
        //ZimbraLog.account.info("user = "+acnt.getName()+", pass = "+string);

// returning indicating the auth has succeeded
        throw new UnsupportedOperationException("Not supported yet."); //To change body of generated methods, choose Tools | Templates.
    }

/**
     * @return