Thread: Can I send email with Voting buttons to MS Outlook using Zimbra Java libraries?

jemrusalem07 is offline Banned

Smile Can I send email with Voting buttons to MS Outlook using Zimbra Java libraries?

Hi Experts,

I'm new to Zimbra, can you please help me what product should I download to get the java library for emailing?

Can I send email with Voting buttons to MS Outlook using Zimbra Java libraries?
    I noticed it used JTNEF library right?

Can you please help me how to start coding email with Voting buttons?
    I would really appreciate any guidance you can give me.

Thank you in advance.
    Jemru

bofh is offline Elite Member

what the hell....

what you wanna do with the java libary?
    are you aware what zimbra is ?

btw java not gonna help you within an email and no you cannot send voting buttons to outlook

all you can do is send a very limited html email (look at the rfcs which elements are alowed)

however the simplest thing for voting would be a website with voting and email the buttons with html links to the website

anything else will not come trough to outlook - outlook reads only standard mails you cannot add any kind of special button its email

man why im answering this anyway
    maybe you should read all rfcs regarding email and mime first to understand what email is and what you can do with it

and i t makes no difference how you send an email you could even send a mail with telnet

btw zimbra do not really send email with java, the java libs are for composing/mangle/whatever it - sending is made by postfix

Default reply

Hi bofh,

My apology please if I had asked a wrong question in this forum.

And I've just come to Zimbra forums because I'm searching for Miscrosoft Outlook TNEF, and since Zimbra uses JTNEF, a java library it uses to handle TNEF which are for adding voting buttons, I thought I can find help here.

Tnxs for some tips anyway.

bofh is offline Elite Member

Man that doenst make any sense.