Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Clarification about "Text based queries search"

susmita_ghosh is offline Member

Default Clarification about "Text based queries search"

Hi ,
    I am new to Zimbra.
    I have seen Zimbra's Search feature like search by folder,search by sender, search by subject,search by tag etc and able to understand it .

But I am not able to understand about "Text based queries search"?
    Can any one , please help me to understand the above queries and give some kind of input to it ? Also i would like to know the format of writing such "text based "queries

Thanks in advance

Susmita
    Last edited by susmita_ghosh; 11-01-2007 at 06:23 AM.

dkarp is offline Zimbra Employee

You can search for text in a message's body (or even in attachments). Query syntax is just bare or quoted words, e.g.
    "this text"
    Bugzilla - Wiki - Downloads - Before posting... Search!

Thanks .

Now I am having another queries about "keyword search". As per my understanding if any mail contain a word like today ,tomorrow ,yesterday etc . If I try to find by keyword "Today" , all the mail containing "today" will be displayed.
    Can anyone correct me , if my undrstanding is correct.
    Also what is the difference between cross context search and multiconditional search .

Any feedback will be highly appreciated .

Thanks in advance

Susmita
    Last edited by susmita_ghosh; 11-02-2007 at 03:52 AM.

mmorse is offline Moderator

Welcome to the forums,

So if your using the Network Edition (or NE Trial) you have:
    Attachment Indexing - search for material inside that word doc/PDF
    Attachment Rendering - view that word doc/PDF as HTML in your browser so you don't have to waste time opening word/adobe acrobat or whatever reader
    Compare ZCS Editions

'Multi-Conditional' means that you can specify multiple search limiters/terms to your string.

I think this doc will help you out the most in regards to text-based queries: Search Tips - Zimbra :: Wiki