Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [SOLVED] Query regarding Zimbra 4.5 svn tag name ?

zocs is offline Active Member

Question [SOLVED] Query regarding Zimbra 4.5 svn tag name ?

Greetings All,

I am new to zimbra and I want to build the Zimbra WebClient 4.5 (and updates if any) from source. I looked up in svn repository and found that the TAG FRANK contains the source code for 4.5 + updates. Now i want to checkout source from this brach so I am using the revision id: 786 as displayed in the svn repositiory. As I am also new to svn repository I just want to confirm if this will checkout the correct version of zimbra and is my understanding correct or not?

I found the tag name for the 4.5 realease from the following link: Zimbra Product Portal

I found the revision id from this link: SourceForge.net Repository - [zimbra] Index of /trunk/branches

Please let me know if I am using the correct revision id and TAG name.

Thanks & Regards,
    Zocs....

dijichi2 is offline OpenSource Builder & Moderator

Hi

SVN is very out of date and is not being updated from Zimbra. The most recent source is available alongside the binary releases from sourceforge.

Question Query regarding Zimbra 4.5 svn tag name ?

Thanks for your updates.

If i want to just build the Zimbra web client release 4.5 should i use the branch FRANK in svn? This branch has the revision id: 786.
    Thanks for your reply.

regards,
    Zocs...

Do not use svn. Download source tarballs from sourceforge.

Question Query regarding Zimbra 4.5 svn tag name ?

Greetings,

Thanks for your reply dijichi2. I got your point not use svn and use source tar ball. But here I have some queries as follows:

1) The source tar balls are for release 4.5.5 and 4.5.6 which are just few patches to 4.5, but how could i get just release 4.5 without patches? I think using svn repository that should be possible.