If this has already been covered I apologize and would someone point me in the right direction?
Is it possible to block outside domains and email addresses in Zimbra?
Thanks,
Mark
Printable View
If this has already been covered I apologize and would someone point me in the right direction?
Is it possible to block outside domains and email addresses in Zimbra?
Thanks,
Mark
Search the wiki for 'whitelist'.
Hello all,
http://wiki.zimbra.com/index.php?tit...st.2FBlacklist
Seems like a good document, but I am stuck...
Every time I make the suggested edits to /opt/zimbra/conf/amavisd.conf, I issue the zmamavisdctrl stop and start, and it changes the file back to the original?
any clues? I have made the edits once as root and once as the zimbra user? I tried both methods suggested (at the bottom of the page). Both places in the amavisd.conf just disappeared when I restart the service? I am using Ubuntu 6.06 with Z4.5
If there is a better way to add a whitelist, I would love to see it...
Thanks!
brian
Check the wiki document again - you make the change to /opt/zimbra/conf/amavisd.conf.in ;)
Thanks.. just got back from a nephew's birthday party and the amavisd is all I could think about!!!
Thanks!!:)
EDIT!
Whoops, this still isn't working.. Here is the snip I changed (I basically changed in both places):
And here is what I continue to see in my log:Code:# read_hash("/var/amavis/sender_scores_sitewide"),
read_hash(\%whitelist_sender, '/etc/zimbra/whitelist');
{ # a hash-type lookup table (associative array)
'USER@speakeasy.net' => -10.0,
'nobody@cert.org' => -3.0,
Is there somewhere else i can make the change?Code:Feb 18 17:28:26 mail postfix/smtpd[21849]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from mail2.sea5.speakeasy.net[69.17.117.4]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [69.17.117.4] blocked using relays.ordb.org; from=<USER@speakeasy.net> to=<USER@cantfindthewords.com> proto=SMTP helo=<mail2.sea5.speakeasy.net>
Thanks,
brian
Edit:
Crap, now amavisd and antivirus aren't running? and I can't get them started? I thought I checked for syntax??
I got the services back up, but it still isn't working. Although the log looks different now...
on the 'whitelist' page, the last example has a semi colon instead of a comma (I think it said 'line 231' in the error). After changing that, it starts up again.
But still no email (it is from one of my other accounts, so I can test pretty readily). The reject now has an extra couple of lines in it before the actual reject:
Code:Feb 18 18:09:26 mail postfix/anvil[26910]: statistics: max connection rate 2/60s for (smtp:69.17.117.7) at Feb 18 18:01:45
Feb 18 18:09:26 mail postfix/anvil[26910]: statistics: max connection count 1 for (smtp:69.17.117.7) at Feb 18 18:01:28
Feb 18 18:09:26 mail postfix/anvil[26910]: statistics: max cache size 1 at Feb 18 18:01:28