Thread: Need Help for Configure MX record on GoDaddy

jvc5585 is offline New Member

Thumbs down Need Help for Configure MX record on GoDaddy

Dear All,

I am new to Zimbra & just I have purchased a domain name example - abc.com & just I have install & configured Zimbra 8.0.5 Server on Cent OS with my isp's public ip in my office & give mail.abc.com & its domain is registered on Go Daddy. Before installation I had done some settings on my domain's Go Daddy Zone File Editor Page into that I have removed default ip of go daddy from A Host record & add my wan ip. After that I have add CNAME record also for mail.abc.com (like mail @). After this at the end I have removed all default MX record & add my server mx record that is mail.abc.com.

My server's hostname also is same as my domain name for mail server like mail.abc.com & I am able to access it also from anywhere in the world but now I am facing issue of receiving emails. Frequently its received the mail some time not.

Below are the example of error where I am trying to send mail from my gmail account to my admin@mail.abc.com.

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

admin@mail.abc.com

Technical details of permanent failure:
    Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain mail.antilaapps.in by smtp.secureserver.net. [72.167.238.29].

The error that the other server returned was:
    550 5.1.1 <admin@mail.abc.com> recipient rejected

----- Original message -----

DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;
    d=gmail.com; s=20120113;
    h=mime-version:from:date:message-id:subject:to:content-type;
    bh=jOgJRd/MX/Nyl8fSH1tIAFrW9CBvOfmL5WmXgN1lXvE=;
    b=QCS0jZzmDWGZvgRRM6aAaD/XKPCsk+NkELXImF5WRDZIL8tdNt38/5qgzgM3lFWzqH
    eBZVOFjDXaP6Z1+6jf/O6s9/te3Nqs+wVCBMzz8XAAY3dnVm6RinqvKYDdUfnR8DzXVf
    i6Xv6+DWJO/GphZXGboFL90uAOkmVvYLIvTDx2BbqnKFdcoI3T25SsoiKahQ9 FvZg9Yd