Thread: Zimbra webmail

themoose00 is offline Junior Member

Default Zimbra webmail

I have zimbra server installed and running great for 3d party clients. What i am now looking to do is get the zimbra webmail up and running, however i am a complete noob to webmail hosting. I have looked, but can't seem to find any good documentation. Could someone please point me in the right direction to get me started?

phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by themoose00 View Post
    I have zimbra server installed and running great for 3d party clients. What i am now looking to do is get the zimbra webmail up and running, however i am a complete noob to webmail hosting. I have looked, but can't seem to find any good documentation. Could someone please point me in the right direction to get me started?
    I don't really understand what you're asking, the Zimbra Webmail UI is always available. What sort of documentation are you actually looking for and what are you trying to do?
    Regards

Bill

Acompli: A new adventure for Co-Founder KevinH.

Make the zimbra webmail publicly available via a website. Unfortunately I terribly with the terminology. Sorry for the explanation.

Raunaq is offline Zimbra Employee

Well if you have Zimbra mailbox service up and running on your Zimbra server you will get the webmail .I do not understand what you mean by webmail available via website though.How are you testing this?Just do a https://your_email_server_domain_name and you should get the webmail opened in your browser.
    Cheers,
    Raun
    Always ready to help.