Thread: New User

lunaregor is offline New Member

Default New User

I am an IT administrator in our company and I am planning to create our own emailing system. I have a server that has Windows for its OS. Can anybody help me on how to install a zimbra email system. My target user would around 500 email addresses. Thank you.

phoenix is online now Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by lunaregor View Post
    I am an IT administrator in our company and I am planning to create our own emailing system. I have a server that has Windows for its OS. Can anybody help me on how to install a zimbra email system.
    You can't install Zimbra on a Windows server, it's Linux only. BTW, you should give a better title to your threads than just"New user", that doesn't really tell us much about your problem.
    Regards

Bill

Acompli: A new adventure for Co-Founder KevinH.

ok. I am just new user here and a newly designated administrator in our company, hence the title of the thread. Anyway, thank you very much on your answer Bill. Once I installed a Linux OS on our server, is the zimbra software free or do i need to buy it? Another question is that, does all the user need to install a software to use their zimbra email? thanks much

Cheers

Roger

phoenix is online now Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

ok. I am just new user here and a newly designated administrator in our company, hence the title of the thread. Anyway, thank you very much on your answer Bill. Once I installed a Linux OS on our server, is the zimbra software free or do i need to buy it?
    There are both versions available.

Another question is that, does all the user need to install a software to use their zimbra email?