quick question:

is trash policy applied even if user don't log in?


I've recently faced a problem with a shared folder of a dumb account and it's trash was full of old files (and quota exceded) but policy for removing old files was not applied, and the only peculiar thing about this account is that is rarely used as account, so no one (except admins from time to time) log in.

I just want to be sure that I'm not missing something here.