I'm hoping to disable the reminder field or administratively over-ride it to be set to never for a publicly shared calendar.

We have a "fridge" calendar that everyone in the company has r/w access to. People use it for all kinds of things, but users that have added the account to their iPhones are unable to disable the alerts. This means when Bob has a dentist appointment the entire company gets an alert if Bob accidentally put this on the public calendar.

I know this is a training/people issue, but users are users. I can't make them behave.

Anyway to completely over-ride the reminder or alert field server side?