Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Zimbra Help.

xlr8nut is offline Junior Member

Default Zimbra Help.

Good Morning everyone, I have just couple of questions and I would really appreciate your help and support.

The person who use to manage Zimbra server is fired. I'm a system admin but never worked with zimbra servers.

I am logged in-to the Zimbra server under root over putty. I changed user to zimbra su – zimbra.

What do I do now? How do I view all users? How to change/edit users, passwords, etc? How to view admin panel?

Thank You so much in advance guys!

Version: Release 4.5.4_GA_763.RHEL4_20070323121238 RHEL4 NETWORK edition

phoenix is online now Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by xlr8nut View Post
    Good Morning everyone, I have just couple of questions and I would really appreciate your help and support.

The person who use to manage Zimbra server is fired. I'm a system admin but never worked with zimbra servers.

I am logged in-to the Zimbra server under root over putty. I changed user to zimbra su – zimbra.

What do I do now? How do I view all users? How to change/edit users, passwords, etc? How to view admin panel?
    You get to the Admin UI by using a web browser with the follow format address: https://fqdn.yourserver.com:7071 - you login with the Admin (usernname) and the password. If you don't know the password you should change it with the command in this article (you should change it anyway). When you login to the Admin UI you can do most of the Administration from there, if you want to use the command line then I'd suggest you read the Admin Guide, click on the "Help Desk" in the top-right of the Admin UI for the Documentation page.

You should put the following information in your forum profile and I'd suggest as a matter of urgency you upgrade to a more recent release of Zimbra (there have been some security updates to the product).

Code:
    Version: Release 4.5.4_GA_763.RHEL4_20070323121238 RHEL4 NETWORK edition