Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 12:28 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default zimbra outgoing mail going to hotmails and gmails junk

hello,

i have junk issue with hotmail and gmail,mails from my zimbra going to their junk folder .Beisdes this issue everything working fine.I am using split dns with zimbra,have statik ip adress.
i did all zimbra requirements as below:

nano /etc/resolv.conf
search aroma-polifarma.com
nameserver 127.0.0.1


nano /etc/hosts
# Do not remove the following line, or various programs
# that require network functionality will fail.
127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost
10.0.0.5 mail.aroma-polifarma.com mail

[root@mail ~]# nslookup 10.0.0.5 127.0.0.1
Server: 127.0.0.1
Address: 127.0.0.1#53

5.0.0.10.in-addr.arpa name = mail.aroma-polifarma.com.

[root@mail ~]# nslookup mail.aroma-polifarma.com 127.0.0.1
Server: 127.0.0.1
Address: 127.0.0.1#53

Name: mail.aroma-polifarma.com
Address: 10.0.0.5



zmcontrol -v
Release 7.1.3_GA_3346.RHEL5_64_20110928134520 CentOS5_64 FOSS edition.

i did all checks on mxtoolbox.com,everything is ok there.I have ptr and mx records properly configured.My ip address not in any blacklist.

i did researched zimbra forums,but nothing helped.

x-store-info:4r51+eLowCe79NzwdU2kRyU+pBy2R9QCj0/8P6fDMVumMo6iGJG5XQGQsGw4y+KC5jGdX6A7+/ZVHRw3c8psWXtc+cAfssqe5kw3LdG9RbDOPIKCDuM7oA==
Authentication-Results: hotmail.com; sender-id=temperror (sender IP is 212.156.129.6) header.from=zimdestek@aroma-polifarma.com; dkim=none header.d=aroma-polifarma.com; x-hmca=none
X-Message-Status: n:0:n
X-SID-PRA: zimdetsek <zimdestek@aroma-polifarma.com>
X-DKIM-Result: None
X-AUTH-Result: NONE
X-Message-Delivery: Vj0xLjE7dXM9MDtsPTA7YT0wO0Q9MjtHRD0yO1NDTD00
X-Message-Info: z6+tzUa3IoQZQTjhhcRam/yykwjjE7r119xbnu0P2oPV79XWX4A18iBXtdJBBziM6tp7Cnmk GCUvvkIOaBwm+wkuylT1G+r9WLWuRIe6ULBmDOPHZpTB3ABYKp 2G6sWTWg4XUe5d1u0=
Received: from mail.aroma-polifarma.com ([212.156.129.6]) by SNT0-MC2-F16.Snt0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.4900);
Wed, 14 Dec 2011 05:41:51 -0800
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.aroma-polifarma.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8961475C89B9;
Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:41:50 +0200 (EET)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at aroma-polifarma.com
Received: from mail.aroma-polifarma.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail.aroma-polifarma.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id J2PvoKffcGtc; Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:41:50 +0200 (EET)
Received: from mail.aroma-polifarma.com (mail.aroma-polifarma.com [10.0.0.5])
by mail.aroma-polifarma.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6158C75C899A
for <hrafibeyli@hotmail.com>; Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:41:50 +0200 (EET)
Date: Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:41:50 +0200 (EET)
From: zimdetsek <zimdestek@aroma-polifarma.com>
To: hrafibeyli@hotmail.com
Subject: deneme321
Message-ID: <62a9747b-3275-48bd-9152-18b5aa0c8376@mail.aroma-polifarma.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=windows-1254
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Mailer: Zimbra 7.1.3_GA_3346 (ZimbraWebClient - GC12 (Win)/7.1.3_GA_3346)
Return-Path: zimdestek@aroma-polifarma.com
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 14 Dec 2011 13:41:51.0657 (UTC) FILETIME=[2295B990:01CCBA66]

deneme321
__________________
$zmcontrol -v
Release 7.1.1_GA_3196.RHEL5_20110527011124 CentOS5 FOSS edition.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 12:58 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by expert_az View Post
i have junk issue with hotmail and gmail,mails from my zimbra going to their junk folder
You need to look at the help pages on gmail and hotmail (or ask on their forums) to find out why this is happening, if you're not on any blacklist (nor any other problems with your server) then this isn't a problem with your server..
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 01:24 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default

thank you for your quick reply,did you anlize my confs?any problem with my server or my dns ?
__________________
$zmcontrol -v
Release 7.1.1_GA_3196.RHEL5_20110527011124 CentOS5 FOSS edition.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 01:35 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by expert_az View Post
thank you for your quick reply,did you anlize my confs?any problem with my server or my dns ?
Unfortunately the output you've posted us nothing useful (apart from the fact you're behind a NAT router and you hosts file is correct). If you want to check your DNS configuration you should run all the commands in the 'Verify...' section of the Split DNS article. The DNS configuration behind the NAT router isn't really relevant to your problem.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 02:00 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default

dig aroma-polifarma.com mx

; <<>> DiG 9.3.6-P1-RedHat-9.3.6-16.P1.el5_7.1 <<>> aroma-polifarma.com mx
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 31618
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 1, ADDITIONAL: 2

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;aroma-polifarma.com. IN MX

;; ANSWER SECTION:
aroma-polifarma.com. 38400 IN MX 1 mail.aroma-polifarma.com.

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
aroma-polifarma.com. 38400 IN NS ns.aroma-polifarma.com.

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
mail.aroma-polifarma.com. 38400 IN A 10.0.0.5
ns.aroma-polifarma.com. 38400 IN A 10.0.0.5

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: 127.0.0.1#53(127.0.0.1)
;; WHEN: Thu Dec 15 11:51:35 2011
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 107

dig aroma-polifarma.com any

; <<>> DiG 9.3.6-P1-RedHat-9.3.6-16.P1.el5_7.1 <<>> aroma-polifarma.com any
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 5614
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 3, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 2

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;aroma-polifarma.com. IN ANY

;; ANSWER SECTION:
aroma-polifarma.com. 38400 IN SOA ns.aroma-polifarma.com. admin.aroma-polifarma.com. 2007020400 10800 3600 604800 86400
aroma-polifarma.com. 38400 IN NS ns.aroma-polifarma.com.
aroma-polifarma.com. 38400 IN MX 1 mail.aroma-polifarma.com.

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
ns.aroma-polifarma.com. 38400 IN A 10.0.0.5
mail.aroma-polifarma.com. 38400 IN A 10.0.0.5

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: 127.0.0.1#53(127.0.0.1)
;; WHEN: Thu Dec 15 11:58:44 2011
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 149

host $(hostname)
mail.aroma-polifarma.com has address 10.0.0.5
__________________
$zmcontrol -v
Release 7.1.1_GA_3196.RHEL5_20110527011124 CentOS5 FOSS edition.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 02:16 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,315
Default

That output is correct but as I mentioned earlier, the problem lies with hotmail and gmail and why they're classifying your mail as 'junk'.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 06:14 AM
Elite Member
 
Posts: 334
Default

Just a suggestion,

Try to configure SPF & DKIM/DomainKeys to improve your mail server rating on Gmail & Hotmail.

Following article might be useful for you : 10 Tips for Auditing & Improving Mail Server Performance | Spirit of Change
__________________
Best Regards
---
Masim "Vavai" Sugianto
Vavai Personal Blog
Personal Blog [ID]

Release 7.1.3_GA_3346.SLES11_64_20110930001521 SLES11_64 FOSS edition.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 06:39 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default

thank you for your reply,have you got any manual of installation spf & dkim for zimbra ?
__________________
$zmcontrol -v
Release 7.1.1_GA_3196.RHEL5_20110527011124 CentOS5 FOSS edition.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 06:44 AM
Elite Member
 
Posts: 334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by expert_az View Post
thank you for your reply,have you got any manual of installation spf & dkim for zimbra ?
SPF :

Randsco - Writing an SPF Record

DKIM :

DomainKeys/DKIM Implementation on Zimbra+SLES 11 SP1 with OpenDKIM | Spirit of Change

How to Check, Test and Validate DKIM Records in DNS is Correct and Valid | Spirit of Change

Note : I'm using SLES 11 SP1 64 bit but the tutorial should also be applied on CentOS with minor update regarding software installation.
__________________
Best Regards
---
Masim "Vavai" Sugianto
Vavai Personal Blog
Personal Blog [ID]

Release 7.1.3_GA_3346.SLES11_64_20110930001521 SLES11_64 FOSS edition.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2011, 06:59 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default

thanks ,i will research.I have to test on CentOs,because of my main distro CentOs
__________________
$zmcontrol -v
Release 7.1.1_GA_3196.RHEL5_20110527011124 CentOS5 FOSS edition.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.