Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2011, 04:43 AM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Default zimbraMtaRestriction

Hi...

After migrating my link and fix my DNS, my anti-spam had presented problems. Now do not go out a few emails and some do not come, see what comes up in my log...

Code:
Nov 28 10:29:55 s1 postfix/smtp[10442]: 1AF8726832F: host mx2.alcatek.your.domain[189.38.xxx.aaa] said: 421 4.7.1 Service unavailable; Client host [200.102.xxx.aaa] blocked using zen.spamhaus.org; http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=200.102.xxx.aaa (in reply to RCPT TO command)
Output comand zmprov gacf | grep zimbraMtaRestriction
Quote:
[zimbra@s1 conf]$ zmprov gacf | grep zimbraMtaRestriction
[zimbra@s1 conf]$
I did several tests, follow several tips in the forum but none fit my problem.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2011, 04:53 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edinho View Post
After migrating my link and fix my DNS, my anti-spam had presented problems. Now do not go out a few emails and some do not come, see what comes up in my log...

Code:
Nov 28 10:29:55 s1 postfix/smtp[10442]: 1AF8726832F: host mx2.alcatek.your.domain[189.38.xxx.aaa] said: 421 4.7.1 Service unavailable; Client host [200.102.xxx.aaa] blocked using zen.spamhaus.org; http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=200.102.xxx.aaa (in reply to RCPT TO command)
That means the email in that error message has been blocked by Spamhaus as spam.

Quote:
Originally Posted by edinho View Post
I did several tests, follow several tips in the forum but none fit my problem.
DO tell us exactly what you've tried otherwise you'll most likely be getting the same advice again.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2011, 05:09 AM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix View Post
That means the email in that error message has been blocked by Spamhaus as spam.

DO tell us exactly what you've tried otherwise you'll most likely be getting the same advice again.
My problem is this, I do not have the active configuration on the server, but it uses the RBL and error when sending e-mail and receive e-mail.

The strange thing is he uses the RBL when sending e-mail, i can not send.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2011, 08:56 AM
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Default

I think your new IP address is blacklisted by spamhaus.org, check for deslist.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2011, 09:52 AM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yves Pires View Post
I think your new IP address is blacklisted by spamhaus.org, check for deslist.
I'm not on any list, do a weekly check.

The problem is that my anti-spam check is doing RBL the same when I send email, if you disable antispam and antivirus, this problem does not happen.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.