Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2011, 12:28 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default zen.spamhaus.org blocks some emails

Hi all,
I'm having issues to delivery a mail to one mail sever:
Here is the log i receive:

Code:
Oct 25 08:28:27 zimbra-srv2 postfix/smtpd[15626]: 95D17A1A8005: client=localhost.localdomain[127.0.0.1]
Oct 25 08:28:27 zimbra-srv2 postfix/cleanup[14315]: 95D17A1A8005: message-id=<9772417.5234421319524100416.JavaMail.root@xxxxxxx>
Oct 25 08:28:27 zimbra-srv2 amavis[15619]: (15619-02) FWD via SMTP: <xxx.xxx@xxx.xxx> -> <xxx@t-2.net>,BODY=7BIT 250 2.6.0 Ok, id=15619-02, from MTA([127.0.0.1]:10025): 250 2.0.0 Ok: queued as 95D17A1A8005
Oct 25 08:28:27 zimbra-srv2 amavis[15619]: (15619-02) Passed CLEAN, LOCAL [192.168.104.10] [192.168.104.10] <xxx.xxx@xxx.xxx> -> <xxx@t-2.net>, Message-ID: <9772417.5234421319524100416.JavaMail.root@xxxxxxxxxxx>, mail_id: t3x9VAug0enK, Hits: 1.66, size: 3727, queued_as: 95D17A1A8005, 747 ms
Oct 25 08:28:27 zimbra-srv2 postfix/smtp[15574]: C20D7A1A8003: to=<xxx@t-2.net>, relay=127.0.0.1[127.0.0.1]:10024, delay=1, delays=0.28/0/0/0.75, dsn=2.0.0, status=sent (250 2.0.0 Ok: queued as 95D17A1A8005)
Oct 25 08:28:27 zimbra-srv2 postfix/qmgr[29349]: 95D17A1A8005: from=<xxx.xxx@xxx.xxx>, size=4418, nrcpt=1 (queue active)
Oct 25 08:28:31 zimbra-srv2 postfix/smtp[13622]: 95D17A1A8005: to=<xxx@t-2.net>, relay=smtp-good-in-2.t-2.net[84.255.208.36]:25, delay=3.6, delays=0.24/0/2.5/0.92, dsn=5.7.1, status=bounced (host smtp-good-in-2.t-2.net[84.255.208.36] said: 554 5.7.1 Service unavailable; Client host [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] blocked using zen.spamhaus.org; http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx(in reply to RCPT TO command))
Oct 25 08:28:31 zimbra-srv2 postfix/bounce[16393]: 95D17A1A8005: sender non-delivery notification: 6BD21A1A800C
Oct 25 08:28:31 zimbra-srv2 postfix/qmgr[29349]: 95D17A1A8005: removed
I don't understand why the emails are blocked since my ip address is not on the blacklist (and never been) as stated in the log...

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2011, 02:14 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V3dran View Post
I don't understand why the emails are blocked since my ip address is not on the blacklist (and never been) as stated in the log...
Unfortunately, as you've removed all the useful information, it's impossible to give you any advice about 'why' the mail is blocked. You can be assured that the spamhaus RBL very rarely gets it wrong, in my experience. According to the output you've posted, the mail is blocked by spamhaus, you need to look at their results to see what the problem is.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2011, 04:35 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you for the reply, I have not posted the info to avoid indexing in the se:
Anyway, can you please take a look now?

EDIT

Last edited by V3dran; 03-13-2012 at 01:48 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2011, 06:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 178
Default

As Phoenix said, we can't tell without more info which you redacted. I've been using Spamhaus for almost eight years now and I've never had to allow something which they blocked.

If you won't disclose the IP on the forums, can you at least show us what Spamhaus is saying when you go to the URL they provided (http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx with the real IP of course)?
__________________
---
Paul Chauvet
State University of New York at New Paltz
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2011, 06:50 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chauvetp View Post
As Phoenix said, we can't tell without more info which you redacted. I've been using Spamhaus for almost eight years now and I've never had to allow something which they blocked.

If you won't disclose the IP on the forums, can you at least show us what Spamhaus is saying when you go to the URL they provided (http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx with the real IP of course)?
Hi chauvetp,
in the second post I have posted the ip
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.