Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2011, 04:46 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 15
Default Server allowing send by nonexistent user

Hello all,

Today I do a test.

I have set up a account in Outlook with all correct informations about original zimbra account, but I typed like this "test@testdomain.com" in E-Mail field.

So when I send a email, I see that my gmail receive a mail from test@testdomain.com

My dns server has the spf configured to my true domain
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2011, 04:57 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,314
Default

That would be because your account is configured to allow that, the feature is called "Persona". Did you search the forums first (there is information about this)?
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2011, 05:19 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 15
Default

No I did not searched the forum first because I dont know the name of this kind of configuration, and I'm brazilian and my english is not so good.

But, thanks... I will search now.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2011, 08:44 PM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Default

Hi, I have the same question too. My case is similar to eniomarconcini.
I have set up a account in Outlook (aacount name: test) with all correct informations about original zimbra account with domain.com, but I typed like this "test1@domain.com" in E-Mail field.
I also disable Persona feature in Account test via Web, but the result is still the same.
So please help me how to resolve this issue.
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-05-2011, 04:32 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 15
Default

Right tonnuchimse, the feature Persona like phoenix says does not work too.

the issue continues
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2011, 06:14 PM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Default

Dear eniomarconcini,
Yesterday I found a solution that can resolve this problem.
RestrictPostfixSenders - Zimbra :: Wiki
After apply this, I can resolve my problem and hope you can do it.
One note about this solution:
In zmmta.cf file, there are 2 lines with the same value
Quote:
POSTCONF smtpd_sender_restrictions LOCAL postfix_sender_restrictions
POSTCONF smtpd_sender_restrictions FILE postfix_sender_restrictions
In my case, I delete the first line (line with "LOCAL") and it works.
Hope this help and good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2011, 10:23 PM
Special Member
 
Posts: 149
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonnuchimse View Post
Hi, I have the same question too. My case is similar to eniomarconcini.
I have set up a account in Outlook (aacount name: test) with all correct informations about original zimbra account with domain.com, but I typed like this "test1@domain.com" in E-Mail field.
I also disable Persona feature in Account test via Web, but the result is still the same.
So please help me how to resolve this issue.
Thank you
In my test environment, as long as user gets authenticated or local network is in 'mynetworks' (which should not be), the user can have anything written in email field. Persona works only with ZWC or ZD. I might be wrong, but these are my observations.

Dipesh
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 08-10-2011, 05:33 PM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Default

Dear dipeshmehta,
I think that Persona is not a suitable solution for this case.
So, I have change 2 conditions to not allow sending mail with fake user or fake domain
1. I restrict trusted zone is only 1 host (my Zimbra server only).
2. I change the PostfixSender as guide above.
Afterall, I can resolve my problems. All fake user or fake domain can not send email, they receive 553 server error
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 08-16-2011, 10:40 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 18
Default

Hello, I followed all the instructions of the page RestrictPostfixSenders - Zimbra:: Wiki. In the final step, test the SMTP via Telnet, the server gives me the following error:

zimbra @ zimbra: ~ $ telnet 10.24.0.22 25
Trying 10.24.0.22 ...
Connected to 10.24.0.22.
Escape character is'^]'.
220 ESMTP Postfix zimbra.radiorebelde.icrt.cu
ehlo zimbra.radiorebelde.icrt.cu
250-zimbra.radiorebelde.icrt.cu
250-PIPELINING
250-SIZE 10240000
250-VRFY
250-ETRN
250-STARTTLS
250-ENHANCEDSTATUSCODES
250-8BITMIME
DSN 250
AUTH = PLAIN AGFkbWluQHRlc3RlemltYnJhLmNvbS5icgAxMjM0NTY
503 5.5.1 Error: authentication not enabled

What am I missing?

regards
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2011, 02:02 AM
Elite Member
 
Posts: 338
Default

@eniomarconcini: I think your server is an open relay server now.
You can reconfigure your server by doing these works:
- In zimbraAdmin --> go to the Global Configure --> choose MTA tab --> please uncheck TLS authenticate only and see some configuries in this tab.
- After that, please restart postfix and recheck.
And finally reporting for me and other know if you fixed it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.