Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-21-2006, 08:50 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Default More Info -- how to I configure DSPAM to allow domain

What do I need to do to get DSPAM to allow messages u-media.com


Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by pykyo.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id BC44026D8004
for <yyy@xxx.com>; Sat, 21 Oct 2006 17:45:33 -0600 (MDT)
X-DSPAM-Result: Spam
X-DSPAM-Processed: Sat Oct 21 17:45:31 2006
X-DSPAM-Confidence: 0.4899
X-DSPAM-Probability: 1.0000
X-DSPAM-Signature: 453ab11b273842051017194
X-DSPAM-Factors: 15,
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at
X-Spam-Flag: YES
X-Spam-Score: 8.535
X-Spam-Level: ********
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=8.535 tagged_above=-10 required=5 tests=[AWL=-0.082,
BAYES_00=-2.599, DSPAM_SPAM=0.5, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001,
MISSING_MIMEOLE=1.612, MSGID_DOLLARS=1.716, PRIORITY_NO_NAME=2.7,
RATWARE_MS_HASH=1.91, RATWARE_OUTLOOK_NONAME=2.777]
Received: from xxx.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (xxx.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id wHChr0Idhlqq for <yyyl@xxx.com>;
Sat, 21 Oct 2006 17:45:30 -0600 (MDT)
Received: from u-media.com.tw (u-media.com.tw [210.68.184.29])
by xxx.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 295482C48BCB
for <yyy@xxx.com>; Sat, 21 Oct 2006 17:45:29 -0600 (MDT)
Received: from zzz (69-169-42-232.lmdaca.adelphia.net [69.169.42.232])
by u-media.com.tw (Postfix) with ESMTP id 18188438084
for <yyy@xxx.com>; Sun, 22 Oct 2006 07:30:16 +0800 (CST)
From: "zzz" <zzz.wu@u-media.com>
To: "UUU" <yyy@xxx.com>
Subject: RE: Meeting schedule
Date: Sat, 21 Oct 2006 16:45:06 -0700
Message-ID: <06f501c6f56a$f288d4f0$aa00a8c0@joseph>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_06F6_01C6F530.4629FCF0"
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
Importance: Normal
In-Reply-To: <006d01c6f548$f81676b0$c701a8c0@laptopxp>

This is a multi-part message in MIME format.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-22-2006, 12:27 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 19,653
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psewall
What do I need to do to get DSPAM to allow messages u-media.com
If this is ending up in your Junk folder then you should just mark it as 'not junk' and it should get through - you may need to do it several times to train it.

BTW, I've split this from the thread you attached this post to, it had nothing to do with that thread.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-22-2006, 08:20 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Default Done that for a month

We've been "un junking" it for about 1.5 months and it still doesn't train...

Any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-22-2006, 08:48 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 19,653
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psewall
We've been "un junking" it for about 1.5 months and it still doesn't train...

Any other ideas?
It might have helped if you'd said that in the first place.

It's not just DSPAM that thinks it's junk:
Code:
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=8.535 tagged_above=-10 required=5 tests=[AWL=-0.082,
BAYES_00=-2.599, DSPAM_SPAM=0.5, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001,
MISSING_MIMEOLE=1.612, MSGID_DOLLARS=1.716, PRIORITY_NO_NAME=2.7,
RATWARE_MS_HASH=1.91, RATWARE_OUTLOOK_NONAME=2.777]
It's getting hit in those rules because it looks like spam.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-22-2006, 03:21 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Default

It's not spam -- or even looks like spam. It's typical business mesages - travel plans, discussion on engineering specs, etc.... Only only thing that we see is the way u-media.com has their MX record configured... but I don't understand why - or even if - that would trigger the spam filter...
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-23-2006, 12:51 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Default

From looking at a quick search it seems like the spam filter is getting it wrong regarding the RATWARE_OUTLOOK_NONAME check. STFW for more...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10-27-2006, 07:42 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Default

Ok ... I see that the score can be adjusted in 50_services in /opt/zimbra/conf/spamassassin ... but I have no idea as to what to adjust them to:

score RATWARE_OUTLOOK_NONAME 3.120 1.861 3.471 2.777

Can you help w/what the scores should be to allow messages through?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.