Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:45 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Thumbs down Gmail Application Server Rejecting mail from Zimra Server

I am new in Zimra System Admin.My existing mail setup is Hosted through the google Application.My zimbra server act as a local server and downloading mail from Google application through Fetchmail.Right now i am using dynamic IP from my ISP.Some of the our user sending Email through Zimra Server,Google application rejected email to deliver to third party.The same time my dynamic IP also listed in cbl.asuseat.org.

How to prevent my IP to listed in cbl.asuseat.org & How prevent my Email rejected from the Google application?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-19-2011, 02:27 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamalambattu View Post
How to prevent my IP to listed in cbl.asuseat.org
The answer would be to get yourself a fixed IP address and/or relay through your ISPs mail server.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamalambattu View Post
...& How prevent my Email rejected from the Google application?
The problem is, you haven't given much information about why the mail is being rejected. If it's because you're on a 'blacklist' then you need to get removed from it. You should also look at the error you're getting from google, there's usually some details of what the exact problem is. Neither of these problems are specifically related to Zimbra.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-19-2011, 03:18 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Default

Every Morning my ISP dynamic address listed in the cbl.abuseat.org.After I delist from the black list, some the our user send mail to the another domain(means third part email) will reject our mail.
How to prevent to list in my dynamic IP in black list.Now a days always my IP listed in black list.Is there any permenant solution for the preventing my IP to balck list ?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-19-2011, 03:36 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamalambattu View Post
Every Morning my ISP dynamic address listed in the cbl.abuseat.org.After I delist from the black list, some the our user send mail to the another domain(means third part email) will reject our mail.
How to prevent to list in my dynamic IP in black list.Now a days always my IP listed in black list.Is there any permenant solution for the preventing my IP to balck list ?
I've already given you the answer to that question, get a fixed IP or relay through your ISPs mail server. I have no idea what your problem is that's causing you to be blacklisted, you need to look at what's causing your problem.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-19-2011, 05:14 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Default

This is the error report I am receiving from the google application ...

KIndly check the details and provide a solution


Technical details of permanent failure:
Message rejected. See Why was my message rejected? - Gmail Help for more information.

----- Original message -----

Received: by 10.227.57.81 with SMTP id b17mr2692084wbh.98.1305786429884;
Wed, 18 May 2011 23:27:09 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <ellaine@amguae.net>
Received: from standby-mail.amguae.net (dxb-as35220.alshamil.net.ae [217.165.246.168])
by mx.google.com with ESMTPS id ed10sm1391551wbb.32.2011.05.18.23.27.01
(version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=OTHER);
Wed, 18 May 2011 23:27:09 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by standby-mail.amguae.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 24863EE8003;
Thu, 19 May 2011 09:34:10 +0400 (GST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amguae.net
Received: from standby-mail.amguae.net ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (standby-mail.amguae.net [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id rQVrekZSsDF8; Thu, 19 May 2011 09:34:09 +0400 (GST)
Received: from Ellaine (unknown [192.168.0.40])
by standby-mail.amguae.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id F14F5EE8001;
Thu, 19 May 2011 09:34:08 +0400 (GST)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-19-2011, 11:13 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamalambattu View Post
KIndly check the details and provide a solution
I've already given you the answer to this problem twice, and for the third time - you need to get a fixed IP address and/or router your mail through your ISPs mail server. You may also want to look at the The CBL site and see why your IP is listed there - this is not a Zimbra problem, it's a problem with your IP.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 05-23-2011, 03:43 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 18
Default

Using a dynamic IP address to send mail to the Internet is never going to be reliable. You should use your ISP's SMTP server as a relay for this. Yet they may require your server to authenticate first.

Regardles of your IP address and RBLs, are you trying to relay mail from your Zimbra server through gmail's SMTP to non-gmail addresses? This also wouldn't work without authentication. And even with authentication, your mail will have to contain in the from field only those addresses you're using with google apps.
__________________
Michal Belica - IT consultant
www.beli.sk
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.