Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-17-2011, 04:10 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Default Email blocked as SPAM, Hits score is blank

May 17 06:03:36 zimbra amavis[1421]: (01421-01) Blocked SPAM, MYNETS LOCAL [192.168.12.234] [192.168.12.234] <"user1"@allstaraustin.com> -> <"user2"@allstaraustin.com>, Message-ID: <380dad24-834a-47c1-a1a3-7fe13b922a78@zimbra.hostedbyaac.com>, mail_id: cE4nI0mxTWkw, Hits: -, size: 2127, 112 ms

I have researched this issue for two days now and cannot find a solution.
I have 10 domains on this Zimbra server. This is the newest domain added after I upgraded from 6.0.9 to 7.0.1. This only happens when user1 sends mail to user2 but not vice versa. Any help to resolve this would be greatly appreciated.

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-17-2011, 04:12 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,314
Default

One line from the log files posted out-of-context isn't much use, you need to post the headers of one of these 'spam' emails.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-17-2011, 04:20 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Default

Sure thing. I do not know how to get the headers since it is blocked. Maybe this will help:
Date: Tue, 17 May 2011 06:03:36 -0500 (CDT)
From: User1 <user1@allstaraustin.com>
To: User2 <user2@allstaraustin.com>
Subject: Spam Test 3
Message-ID: <380dad24-834a-47c1-a1a3-7fe13b922a78@zimbra.hostedbyaac.com>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="=_7cf85dd8-d309-41c6-b8be-421ba76f1b9e"
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Mailer: Zimbra 7.1.0_GA_3140 (ZimbraWebClient - FF3.0 (Mac)/7.1.0_GA_3140)

--=_7cf85dd8-d309-41c6-b8be-421ba76f1b9e
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Test

And here is the full section of the log file:
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra postfix/smtpd[31799]: connect from zimbra.hostedbyaac.com[192.168.12.234]
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra postfix/smtpd[31799]: 6F09410685B5: client=zimbra.hostedbyaac.com[192.168.12.234]
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra postfix/cleanup[1440]: 6F09410685B5: message-id=<380dad24-834a-47c1-a1a3-7fe13b922a78@zimbra.hostedbyaac.com>
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra postfix/qmgr[4475]: 6F09410685B5: from=<user1@allstaraustin.com>, size=2128, nrcpt=1 (queue active)
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra postfix/smtpd[31799]: disconnect from zimbra.hostedbyaac.com[192.168.12.234]
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra amavis[1421]: (01421-01) ESMTP::10024 /opt/zimbra/data/amavisd/tmp/amavis-20110517T060336-01421: <user1@allstaraustin.com> -> <user2@allstaraustin.com> SIZE=2128 Received: from zimbra.hostedbyaac.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (zimbra.hostedbyaac.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP for <user2@allstaraustin.com>; Tue, 17 May 2011 06:03:36 -0500 (CDT)
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra amavis[1421]: (01421-01) Checking: cE4nI0mxTWkw MYNETS [192.168.12.234] <user1@allstaraustin.com> -> <user2@allstaraustin.com>
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra amavis[1421]: (01421-01) Blocked SPAM, MYNETS LOCAL [192.168.12.234] [192.168.12.234] <user1@allstaraustin.com> -> <user2@allstaraustin.com>, Message-ID: <380dad24-834a-47c1-a1a3-7fe13b922a78@zimbra.hostedbyaac.com>, mail_id: cE4nI0mxTWkw, Hits: -, size: 2127, 112 ms
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra postfix/smtp[1441]: 6F09410685B5: to=<user2@allstaraustin.com>, relay=127.0.0.1[127.0.0.1]:10024, delay=0.13, delays=0.01/0/0.02/0.1, dsn=2.7.0, status=sent (250 2.7.0 Ok, discarded, id=01421-01 - SPAM)
May 17 06:03:36 zimbra postfix/qmgr[4475]: 6F09410685B5: removed

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-18-2011, 04:28 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Default

Bill do you need more information in order to help? I will gather what you need just let me know what you need.

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-18-2011, 02:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 54
Default

Last time i got that error, i raised amavis log level (see SPAMASSASSIN & logs) to see the reason of this classification.

In my case the sender was in my user blocklist.

Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-19-2011, 03:21 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Default

OK I turned the log level up to 2 here is what is logged:

ay 19 05:16:16 zimbra postfix/smtpd[14489]: connect from zimbra.hostedbyaac.com[192.168.12.234]
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra postfix/smtpd[14489]: 98FCF36E0002: client=zimbra.hostedbyaac.com[192.168.12.234]
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra postfix/cleanup[17835]: 98FCF36E0002: message-id=<8b57373f-261b-4f77-a3a7-d4557fc91cb6@zimbra.hostedbyaac.com>
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra postfix/qmgr[12354]: 98FCF36E0002: from=<user1@allstaraustin.com>, size=2135, nrcpt=1 (queue active)
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra postfix/smtpd[14489]: disconnect from zimbra.hostedbyaac.com[192.168.12.234]
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra amavis[12045]: (12045-06) ESMTP::10024 /opt/zimbra/data/amavisd/tmp/amavis-20110519T050220-12045: <user1@allstaraustin.com> -> <user2@allstaraustin.com> SIZE=2135 Received: from zimbra.hostedbyaac.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (zimbra.hostedbyaac.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP for <jc@allstaraustin.com>; Thu, 19 May 2011 05:16:16 -0500 (CDT)
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra amavis[12045]: (12045-06) Checking: I6hr++gxeCUV MYNETS [192.168.12.234] <user1@allstaraustin.com> -> <user2@allstaraustin.com>
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra amavis[12045]: (12045-06) Blocked SPAM, MYNETS LOCAL [192.168.12.234] [192.168.12.234] <user1@allstaraustin.com> -> <user2@allstaraustin.com>, Message-ID: <8b57373f-261b-4f77-a3a7-d4557fc91cb6@zimbra.hostedbyaac.com>, mail_id: I6hr++gxeCUV, Hits: -, size: 2134, 88 ms
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra postfix/smtp[17836]: 98FCF36E0002: to=<user2@allstaraustin.com>, relay=127.0.0.1[127.0.0.1]:10024, delay=0.1, delays=0.01/0/0/0.09, dsn=2.7.0, status=sent (250 2.7.0 Ok, discarded, id=12045-06 - SPAM)
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra postfix/qmgr[12354]: 98FCF36E0002: removed
May 19 05:16:16 zimbra amavis[12045]: (12045-06) TIMING [total 90 ms] - SMTP greeting: 1 (2%)2, SMTP EHLO: 1 (1%)2, SMTP pre-MAIL: 1 (1%)3, lookup_ldap: 11 (12%)15, SMTP pre-DATA-flush: 2 (3%)18, SMTP DATA: 27 (30%)48, check_init: 0 (0%)48, digest_hdr: 1 (1%)49, digest_body_dkim: 0 (0%)49, gen_mail_id: 1 (1%)50, mime_decode: 9 (10%)61, get-file-type2: 14 (15%)76, decompose_part: 1 (1%)77, parts_decode: 0 (0%)77, check_header: 1 (1%)79, AV-scan-1: 5 (5%)84, spam-wb-list: 1 (1%)85, update_cache: 1 (1%)86, decide_mail_destiny: 2 (3%)88, prepare-dsn: 2 (2%)91, main_log_entry: 7 (7%)98, SMTP pre-response: 0 (0%)98, SMTP response: 1 (1%)99, unlink-2-files: 0 (0%)99, rundown: 1 (1%)100


Brian
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2011, 05:38 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,432
Default

momohteks is surely correct. I just now put a user in my blacklist and then sent myself mail from that user. Result:

Quote:
Aug 4 17:32:41 zimbra amavis[30849]: (30849-17) Checking: j9s+L6CzvjO5 MYNETS [127.0.0.1] <test@xxxxx.com> -> <xxxxx@xxxxx.com>
Aug 4 17:32:41 zimbra amavis[30849]: (30849-17) Blocked SPAM, MYNETS LOCAL [127.0.0.1] [127.0.0.1] <test@xxxxx.com> -> <xxxxx@xxxxx.com>, Message-ID: <8907c867-0d38-4dec-8c01-302c73da6c30@xxxxx.com>, mail_id: j9s+L6CzvjO5, Hits: -, size: 638, 80 ms
You can double-check by examining the recipient's preferences or do zmprov -z ga <account> amavisBlacklistSender
__________________
Elliot Wilen
Berkeley, CA

Don't forget to enter your Zimbra version in your forum profile.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 12-13-2011, 06:10 AM
Elite Member
 
Posts: 296
Default

I wonder ho this can happen, though.
I have a customer and by 2 days account1 was unable to send mail to another one, account2, fot Blocked Spam reason.
In effect,

Code:
zmprov  ga account2 amavisBlacklistSender
# name account2
amavisBlacklistSender: account1
Account2 does not know why his colleague was in BL. they sit one in front of the other and there is no issue between them.

How this can be happened?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.