Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2011, 09:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Default All mails going to Junk folder

Dear Sir,

We have configured the zimbra mail server, now we are find the problem with sending and receving mail going to junk folder, kinldy help to us.


Regards,

S.Selvaraj
9940680214
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-09-2011, 01:37 AM
Active Member
 
Posts: 41
Default

Kindly check with the published ip address is not blacklisted.Also want to know even internal mails are going to junk folder?

With Regards,

Ramji M.H.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-11-2011, 03:29 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Default

Dear Ramji,

internal mails also going to junk folder and if i send gmail & yahoomail also going to junk folder and reciving all mails in junk folder, kindly help to me resolve this issue.

Regards,

S.Selvaraj
+919940680214


Quote:
Originally Posted by ramjimh View Post
Kindly check with the published ip address is not blacklisted.Also want to know even internal mails are going to junk folder?

With Regards,

Ramji M.H.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-11-2011, 03:41 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,313
Default

It might help if you gave some details about this problem other than 'it's not working', you can start by updating your forum profile with the output of the following command (do not post the output in this thread):

Code:
zmcontrol -v
Quote:
Originally Posted by selva80 View Post
internal mails also going to junk folder and if i send gmail & yahoomail also going to junk folder and reciving all mails in junk folder, kindly help to me resolve this issue.
Have you checked if your public IP is blacklisted? What changes have you made to Zimbra anti-spam system (or any other components)? Did you search the forums and look at some of the other threads that cover this topic? How about posting the headers from one of the emails going to the Junk folder?
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-16-2011, 01:10 AM
Active Member
 
Posts: 41
Default

Using mxtoolbox.com check for blaclisting of public ip.Most propably your ip is blacklisted.So all mails are going to junk based on RBL's.

With Regards,

Ramji M.H.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.