Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-25-2011, 08:08 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default [SOLVED] Internal E-Mails marked as Spam

Hi,

we have the problem that internal sent mails often are scored as Spam. Training doesn't help.

Version of Zimbra is 6.0.10_GA_2692

Here are two headers:

Received: from zimbra.diginet.de (LHLO zimbra.diginet.de) (10.210.20.120) by
zimbra.diginet.de with LMTP; Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:41:10 +0100 (CET)
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by zimbra.diginet.de (Postfix) with ESMTP id 3CCAD63413E
for <schorsch@diginet.de>; Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:41:10 +0100 (CET)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at diginet.de
X-Spam-Flag: YES
X-Spam-Score: 6.021
X-Spam-Level: ******
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=6.021 tagged_above=-10 required=5.6
tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, HTML_IMAGE_ONLY_16=1.092, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001,
RCVD_IN_PBL=3.335, RCVD_IN_RP_RNBL=1.31, RDNS_NONE=0.793,
SHORT_HELO_AND_INLINE_IMAGE=1.39] autolearn=no
Received: from zimbra.diginet.de ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (zimbra.diginet.de [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id IMK+uclRw3c6; Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:41:09 +0100 (CET)
Received: from zimbra.diginet.de (zimbra.diginet.de [10.210.20.120])
by zimbra.diginet.de (Postfix) with ESMTP id A63B863413D;
Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:41:09 +0100 (CET)

Received: from zimbra.diginet.de (LHLO zimbra.diginet.de) (10.210.20.120) by
zimbra.diginet.de with LMTP; Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:47:45 +0100 (CET)
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by zimbra.diginet.de (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9939F63413F
for <schorsch@diginet.de>; Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:47:45 +0100 (CET)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at diginet.de
X-Spam-Flag: YES
X-Spam-Score: 6.021
X-Spam-Level: ******
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=6.021 tagged_above=-10 required=5.6
tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, HTML_IMAGE_ONLY_16=1.092, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001,
RCVD_IN_PBL=3.335, RCVD_IN_RP_RNBL=1.31, RDNS_NONE=0.793,
SHORT_HELO_AND_INLINE_IMAGE=1.39] autolearn=no
Received: from zimbra.diginet.de ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (zimbra.diginet.de [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id GE-LVs1KWoqg; Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:47:45 +0100 (CET)
Received: from zimbra.diginet.de (zimbra.diginet.de [10.210.20.120])
by zimbra.diginet.de (Postfix) with ESMTP id 3F9CE63413E;
Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:47:45 +0100 (CET)
Date: Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:47:45 +0100 (CET)

What can we do that those mails aren't scored as Spam anymore?

Thanks for help
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-25-2011, 09:07 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

Welcome to the forums

What do you have configured for the following
Code:
su - zimbra
zmprov gs `zmhostname` zimbraMtaMyNetworks
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-25-2011, 02:43 PM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you uxbod.

Quote:
Originally Posted by uxbod View Post
Welcome to the forums

What do you have configured for the following
Code:
su - zimbra
zmprov gs `zmhostname` zimbraMtaMyNetworks
zimbra@zimbra:~$ zmprov gs `zmhostname` zimbraMtaMyNetworks
# name zimbra.diginet.de
zimbraMtaMyNetworks: 127.0.0.0/8 10.210.20.0/24

It seems right for me.

PS: Funny GIF
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-02-2011, 02:09 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,432
Default

Although it doesn't look like it from your headers, are you absolutely sure that you aren't running into Bug 44384 &ndash; Bypass SA for emails sent from internal ZWC users (or provide a way to score them) ?

I.e., what setting do you have for Global Settings -> MTA -> Add X-Originating-IP ?
__________________
Elliot Wilen
Berkeley, CA

Don't forget to enter your Zimbra version in your forum profile.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2011, 12:54 AM
Loyal Member
 
Posts: 81
Default

If you haven't resolved this issue yet, here's a suggestion;

I suggest that you add your public ip address x.x.x.x/32 to your zimbraMtaMyNetworks. (/32 adds ONLY your own public address -- not the whole public ip subnet [which would be very BAAADDDD] -- to the MtaMyNetworks) ie 52.33.234.22/32.

This setting tells zimbra which networks are trusted. Zimbra then knows it can relay messages from these addresses. If a user logs into the zimbra web portal, (especially from outside your network) their messages will appear to have come from the public ip address of your server. With your current settings, only messages from localhost and from your local network are allowed to relay, so the messages sent from the web portal are being relay-denied.

(I'm sure someone else can give you a more correct answer...but that's the way I understand it.)

Last edited by mickier; 03-03-2011 at 01:19 AM.. Reason: bad grammar
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2011, 12:49 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,432
Default

It seems from the original post that mail is being relayed properly, but it's getting scored as spam.
__________________
Elliot Wilen
Berkeley, CA

Don't forget to enter your Zimbra version in your forum profile.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-04-2011, 08:42 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ewilen View Post
Although it doesn't look like it from your headers, are you absolutely sure that you aren't running into Bug 44384 &ndash; Bypass SA for emails sent from internal ZWC users (or provide a way to score them) ?

I.e., what setting do you have for Global Settings -> MTA -> Add X-Originating-IP ?
Using these Settings

1) Disable "Add X-Originating-IP to messages" option (in the Admin UI)
2) Remove X-Originating-IP from the originating_ip_headers line in /opt/zimbra/conf/spamassassin/10_default_prfs.cf

was helpfull. Now it works properly.

Thank you!

But it seems that we got some more Spam. We'll try some changes in the setttings. If we got some new information we will post.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 03-04-2011, 10:57 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,432
Default

I would just do one of those two. Option (1) is less likely to increase your spam, although it removes a bit of useful diagnostic information.
__________________
Elliot Wilen
Berkeley, CA

Don't forget to enter your Zimbra version in your forum profile.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.