Thread: External installation

pajaropinto is offline New Member

Default External installation

Hi,

I installed zimbra 7.0 on Centos 5.5 following the installation instructions.

The installation did not give any error and i can perfectly access the Zimbra client gui and also the admin gui.

I do not want to work with my own mail server. i want to continue using my external mail provider "pop3.strato.com" and "smpt.strato.com. "

Anyway, i set up multiple accounts with the option to pop fetch and receiving emails ok.

But when i tried to follow several instructions for setting up all my mails are sent by the external server "smtp.strato.com" and i have not gotten it to work.

I am not an expert.

Could someone explain step by step how to configure zimbra to send all emails through my external server "smtp.strato.com?

Thanks

phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by pajaropinto View Post
    But when i tried to follow several instructions for setting up all my mails are sent by the external server "smtp.strato.com" and i have not gotten it to work.
    Which instructions have you followed? What exactly happens and what errors do you see in the log files?

Please don't post duplicate messages in the forums, pick a suitable form then post one copy of your messages. Either use the Spanish language forums or the English forums but not both. I'll remove your duplicate post.
    Regards

Bill

Acompli: A new adventure for Co-Founder KevinH.

When i try to send a message thru external SMTP server zimbra shows the next error:

msg: try again: Unable to connect to the MTA
    code: mail.TRY_AGAIN
    detail: soap:Receiver