Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2011, 11:55 AM
Beginner Member
 
Posts: 3
Default Gmail, Hotmail and Yahoo, detect my mail as spam

Hi, how are you?

Gmail, Hotmail and Yahoo, detect my mail as spam.

I installed Zimbra, receive mail correctly, but when trying to send to Gmail ... mail is detected as spam, while the MTA shows sensitive data:

Quote:
Delivered-To: neoc...@gmail.com
Received: by 10.229.83.193 with SMTP id g1cs346782qcl;
Tue, 4 Jan 2011 08:34:11 -0800 (PST)
Received: by 10.91.11.3 with SMTP id o3mr13979162agi.15.1294158850842;
Tue, 04 Jan 2011 08:34:10 -0800 (PST)
Return-Path: <aj@z. ventura-systems.net>
Received: from zcs.z. ventura-systems.net ([190.29.24.24])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id c12si50058042anf.195.2011.01.04.08.34.10;
Tue, 04 Jan 2011 08:34:10 -0800 (PST)
Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 190.29.24.24 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of aj@z. ventura-systems_ net client-ip=190.29.24.100;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 190.29.24.24 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of aj@z_ventura-systems_net smtp.mail=aj@z_ventura-systems_net
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by zcs.z.ventura-systems.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9E81AE2CDE
for <neo...@gmail.com>; Tue, 4 Jan 2011 11:34:09 -0500 (COT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at z.ventura-systems_net
Received: from zcs.z.ventura-systems_net ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (zcs.z.ventura-systems.net [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id MFQO+l4+dhBM for <neo...@gmail.com>;
Tue, 4 Jan 2011 11:34:05 -0500 (COT)
Received: from zcs.z.ventura-systems_net (zcs.z.ventura-systems_net [192.168.0.201])
by zcs.z.ventura-systems.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id E399DE2CD0
for <neoc...@gmail.com>; Tue, 4 Jan 2011 11:34:04 -0500 (COT)
Date: Tue, 4 Jan 2011 11:34:04 -0500 (COT)
From: =?utf-8?Q?Antonio__Calder=C3=B3n?= <aj@z_ventura-systems_net>
To: neo...@gmail.com
Message-ID: <1685697599.0.1294158844277.JavaMail.root@zcs>
Subject: Zimbra Test
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Originating-IP: [190.29.24.24]
X-Mailer: Zimbra 6.0.9_GA_2686 (ZimbraWebClient - SAF3 (Linux)/6.0.9_GA_2686)
I have carefully read this article:

http://www.zimbra.com/forums/install...querading.html

But the problem continues.


My server configuration:

Code:
zimbra@zcs:~$ zmcontrol -v
Release 6.0.9_GA_2686.UBUNTU10_64 UBUNTU10_64 FOSS edition.
Code:
zimbra@zcs:~$ cat /etc/hosts
127.0.0.1	localhost
192.168.0.201	zcs.z.ventura-systems.net	zcs
Code:
zimbra@zcs:~$ hostname -f
zcs.z.ventura-systems.net
Code:
zimbra@zcs:~/postfix/conf$ cat main.cf | grep masque
masquerade_domains = zcs.z.ventura-systems.net z.ventura-systems.net
Code:
zimbra@zcs:~/conf$ cat postfix_header_checks.in
/^Received: from .+\..+\.z.ventura-systems\.net .+(by zcs\.z.ventura-systems\.net .+) / REPLACE Received: $1
%%uncomment VAR:zimbraMtaBlockedExtension%%/filename=\"?(.*)\.(%%list VAR:zimbraMtaBlockedE
xtension |%%)\"?$/
%%uncomment VAR:zimbraMtaBlockedExtension%%	REJECT For security reasons we reject attac
hments of this type
%%uncomment VAR:zimbraMtaBlockedExtension%%/^\s*Content-(Disposition|Type).*name\s*=\s*"?(.
+\.(%%list VAR:zimbraMtaBlockedExtension |%%))"?\s*$/
%%uncomment VAR:zimbraMtaBlockedExtension%%	REJECT Attachment type not allowed. File "$
2" has the unacceptable extension "$3"
Thanks for your help,

aj.

PS: Please delete: http://www.zimbra.com/forums/adminis...asquerade.html

Last edited by aj_calderon; 01-05-2011 at 06:28 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2011, 06:51 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,313
Default

Might it be the fact you don't have a reverse DNS record for that server? Where is the evidence in those headers that gmail thinks your post is spam?

BTW, the link for the post you've asked to be removed is invalid and your hosts file is also incorrect. The following line:

Code:
127.0.0.1	localhost
should look like this:
Code:
127.0.0.1	localhost.localdomain localhost
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.