Thread: Email not being received by select users/domains

ajaylamb is offline New Member

Default Email not being received by select users/domains

I have been using Zimbra now for a couple of years on a Ubuntu 6.06 server and all has been going quite well. About 4 months ago my Zimbra server was hacked and was being used to send out 100s of thousands of SPAM email daily. I managed to fix the problem and get removed from all the RBLs listed by companies like MXtoolbox. So most is now well. My current problem is a few of our clients are not getting email from our server. I have been looking closely at the logs in our Zimbra server and all the emails that are said to be missing I see as delivered in the log files. Is this a case of cached blacklisting and how do I get around this. I know one customer is going through a google server and for some reason we can send to certain users at that customer and not others. I did test sending to my gmail account and it went right through. I have read about DKIM and I know that can be set up with Zimbra (while not built in) is that my answer? Thanks for advice....

Ajay Lamb

Release 6.0.5_GA_2213.UBUNTU6_64 UBUNTU6_64 NETWORK edition

phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by ajaylamb View Post