Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2010, 05:47 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default Internal Mail Attack

Hi Guys, sorry my english

Since a couple of days I'm having a serious problem with two different zimbra servers. I'm receiving internal mails of mailboxs that doesn't exist.

I don't know if is a new "world wide" problem or maybe can be just a internal problem ( i have my dude because the 2 servers are in different places, different nets..but they are the same zimbra version)

If you hear something about this problem..please post!!

Regards

Eduardo Campbell
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2010, 06:54 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,313
Default

You should update your forum profile with the output of the following command (do not post the output in this thread):

Code:
zmcontrol -v
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bufonx View Post
Hi Guys, sorry my english

Since a couple of days I'm having a serious problem with two different zimbra servers. I'm receiving internal mails of mailboxs that doesn't exist.

I don't know if is a new "world wide" problem or maybe can be just a internal problem ( i have my dude because the 2 servers are in different places, different nets..but they are the same zimbra version)

If you hear something about this problem..please post!!
You need to post the headers of some of the spam emails and you should post some of the entries from your log files that show where this spam is coming from.

I'll also move this to the correct forum as it's not a Zimbra Desktop question.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2010, 08:17 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default this is one of the email headers

Return-Path: hillduzyru57@senzablog.it
Received: from mail.ajax.cl (LHLO mail.ajax.cl) (192.168.2.3) by
mail.ajax.cl with LMTP; Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:13:38 -0300 (CLST)
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.ajax.cl (Postfix) with ESMTP id F080B1A72C4;
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:13:37 -0300 (CLST)
X-Quarantine-ID: <mHHNpAeUzzBb>
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at mail.ajax.cl
X-Amavis-Alert: BAD HEADER SECTION, Header field occurs more than once: "Cc"
occurs 3 times
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: 2.464
X-Spam-Level: **
X-Spam-Status: No, score=2.464 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6
tests=[BAYES_50=0.001, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, MIME_HTML_ONLY=1.457,
RCVD_IN_PBL=0.905, RDNS_NONE=0.1] autolearn=no
Received: from mail.ajax.cl ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail.ajax.cl [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id mHHNpAeUzzBb; Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:13:36 -0300 (CLST)
Received: from [89.123.211.94] (unknown [89.123.211.94])
by mail.ajax.cl (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6AF2F1A72C1
for <nelly_rojas@ajax.cl>; Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:13:35 -0300 (CLST)
Received: from [119.87.43.145] (helo=dcsgnwqnl.giuekzcn.tv)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2010, 08:50 AM
Starter Member
 
Posts: 2
Default

Hello BufonX im having the same problem here.

Im using Release 5.0.23_GA_3242.UBUNTU6 UBUNTU6 FOSS edition
in ubuntu 6.

Are you from chile? This is attacking my internal network.

Code:
Return-Path: hillduzyru57@duecisrl.it
Received: from mail.tvi.cl (LHLO mail.tvi.cl) (192.168.169.33) by
 mail.tvi.cl with LMTP; Fri, 12 Nov 2010 09:05:21 -0300 (CLST)
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
	by mail.tvi.cl (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2D87E1F38004;
	Fri, 12 Nov 2010 09:05:21 -0300 (CLST)
X-Quarantine-ID: <1dMJ3uHuqPOj>
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at mail.tvi.cl
X-Amavis-Alert: BAD HEADER, Header field occurs more than once: "Cc" occurs 3
	times
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: 0.818
X-Spam-Level: 
X-Spam-Status: No, score=0.818 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6
	tests=[BAYES_20=-0.74, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, MIME_HTML_ONLY=1.457,
	RDNS_NONE=0.1]
Received: from mail.tvi.cl ([127.0.0.1])
	by localhost (mail.tvi.cl [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
	with ESMTP id 1dMJ3uHuqPOj; Fri, 12 Nov 2010 09:05:04 -0300 (CLST)
Received: from [118.221.132.75] (unknown [118.221.132.75])
	by mail.tvi.cl (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8AA3F1F38008
	for <admin@tvi.cl>; Fri, 12 Nov 2010 09:05:04 -0300 (CLST)
Received: from [172.106.132.19] (account turnerfocomu74@collinemoreniche.it HELO xbwiaowafztgg.bqhhtdauvcqmcz.com)
	by  (CommuniGate Pro SMTP 5.2.3)
	with ESMTPA id 981620579 for <admin@tvi.cl>
Cc: <awuba666@tvi.cl>, <postmaster@tvi.cl>, <root@tvi.cl>,
	<wiki@tvi.cl>, <xrnx4u9lj4wy@tvi.cl>;, Fri@mail.tvi.cl,
	12@mail.tvi.cl, Nov@mail.tvi.cl, 2010@mail.tvi.cl,
	"21:08:13"@mail.tvi.cl, +0900@mail.tvi.cl
From: <admin@tvi.cl>
Cc: <awuba666@tvi.cl>,
	<postmaster@tvi.cl>,
	<root@tvi.cl>,
	<wiki@tvi.cl>,
	<xrnx4u9lj4wy@tvi.cl>
To: <admin@tvi.cl>
Cc: <awuba666@tvi.cl>,
	<postmaster@tvi.cl>,
	<root@tvi.cl>,
	<wiki@tvi.cl>,
	<xrnx4u9lj4wy@tvi.cl>
Subject: iHola!
Date: Fri, 12 Nov 2010 21:08:13 +0900
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html
	charset="us-ascii"
X-Priority: 3
X-Mailer: dluhwpnxva-89
Message-ID: <4064129394.6TPGXAJ3685061@wivjwnbouoaxv.gibayrxqll.net>
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2010, 10:24 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default

Yeah!..I'm from Chile...

I'm searching for news about that error...if you have a solution please post it, i'll do the same

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-13-2010, 08:12 AM
Starter Member
 
Posts: 2
Default

Any ideas from here? i dont know if this is a virus or is server side
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.