Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2010, 10:44 AM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default [SOLVED] All mail going to Spam Folder

Hello Forum.

Today in the morning when I try to send a mail to others accounts in my own domain all the mails are going directly to spam box folder...
The mails until yesterday were send without problems... the trouble begun today

When I see the log (zimbra.log) all the mails passing clean, but for a weird reason the mails are being tagged as Spam

Quote:
Aug 4 12:38:57 mail amavis[12186]: (12186-15) ESMTP::10024 /opt/zimbra/data/amavisd/tmp/amavis-20100804T064025-12186: <marco.quispe@notariadannon.com> -> <eduardo@notariadannon.com> SIZE=680 Received: from mail.notariadannon.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (mail.notariadannon.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP for <eduardo@notariadannon.com>; Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:38:57 -0500 (PET)
Aug 4 12:38:57 mail amavis[12186]: (12186-15) Checking: ZqVyoB8SFX+i MYNETS [192.168.0.3] <marco.quispe@notariadannon.com> -> <eduardo@notariadannon.com>
Aug 4 12:38:59 mail amavis[12186]: (12186-15) FWD via SMTP: <marco.quispe@notariadannon.com> -> <eduardo@notariadannon.com>,BODY=7BIT 250 2.0.0 Ok, id=12186-15, from MTA([127.0.0.1]:10025): 250 2.0.0 Ok: queued as 99ED3257A6CB
Aug 4 12:38:59 mail amavis[12186]: (12186-15) Passed CLEAN, MYNETS LOCAL [192.168.0.3] [192.168.0.3] <marco.quispe@notariadannon.com> -> <eduardo@notariadannon.com>, Message-ID: <8698314.202.1280943537140.JavaMail.root@mail.nota riadannon.com>, mail_id: ZqVyoB8SFX+i, Hits: 5.912, size: 680, queued_as: 99ED3257A6CB, 2415 ms
Aug 4 12:38:59 mail postfix/smtp[27933]: 3F0DA257A6C6: to=<eduardo@notariadannon.com>, relay=127.0.0.1[127.0.0.1]:10024, delay=2.4, delays=0.03/0/0.01/2.4, dsn=2.0.0, status=sent (250 2.0.0 Ok, id=12186-15, from MTA([127.0.0.1]:10025): 250 2.0.0 Ok: queued as 99ED3257A6CB)
Aug 4 12:38:59 mail postfix/lmtp[27949]: 99ED3257A6CB: to=<eduardo@notariadannon.com>, relay=mail.notariadannon.com[192.168.0.3]:7025, delay=0.18, delays=0.07/0/0/0.11, dsn=2.1.5, status=sent (250 2.1.5 Delivery OK)
Aug 4 12:39:26 mail amavis[5667]: (05667-16) ESMTP::10024 /opt/zimbra/data/amavisd/tmp/amavis-20100804T090416-05667: <marco.quispe@notariadannon.com> -> <eduardo@notariadannon.com> SIZE=932 Received: from mail.notariadannon.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (mail.notariadannon.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP for <eduardo@notariadannon.com>; Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:39:26 -0500 (PET)
Aug 4 12:39:26 mail amavis[5667]: (05667-16) Checking: eLq8fpTKjsbV MYNETS [192.168.0.3] <marco.quispe@notariadannon.com> -> <eduardo@notariadannon.com>
Aug 4 12:39:26 mail amavis[5667]: (05667-16) FWD via SMTP: <marco.quispe@notariadannon.com> -> <eduardo@notariadannon.com>,BODY=7BIT 250 2.0.0 Ok, id=05667-16, from MTA([127.0.0.1]:10025): 250 2.0.0 Ok: queued as BAC36257A6D1
Aug 4 12:39:26 mail amavis[5667]: (05667-16) Passed SPAMMY, MYNETS LOCAL [192.168.0.3] [192.168.0.3] <marco.quispe@notariadannon.com> -> <eduardo@notariadannon.com>, Message-ID: <8424078.204.1280943566423.JavaMail.root@mail.nota riadannon.com>, mail_id: eLq8fpTKjsbV, Hits: 6.664, size: 932, queued_as: BAC36257A6D1, 283 ms
Aug 4 12:39:26 mail postfix/smtp[27933]: 75B1B257A6CB: to=<eduardo@notariadannon.com>, relay=127.0.0.1[127.0.0.1]:10024, delay=0.35, delays=0.07/0/0/0.28, dsn=2.0.0, status=sent (250 2.0.0 Ok, id=05667-16, from MTA([127.0.0.1]:10025): 250 2.0.0 Ok: queued as BAC36257A6D1)
Aug 4 12:39:26 mail postfix/lmtp[27949]: BAC36257A6D1: to=<eduardo@notariadannon.com>, relay=mail.notariadannon.com[192.168.0.3]:7025, delay=0.15, delays=0.06/0/0/0.09, dsn=2.1.5, status=sent (250 2.1.5 Delivery OK)

Any suggestion please.
I do check and i have configured my split DNS and reverse DNS in the zimbra server.
In other hand the mails sent by other domains like gmail or hotmail are going to spam too.


Many weeks ago I do set this policies in the box.

Quote:
su zimbra
[zimbra@mail data]$ zmprov gacf | grep zimbraMtaRestriction
zimbraMtaRestriction: reject_non_fqdn_sender
zimbraMtaRestriction: reject_non_fqdn_hostname
zimbraMtaRestriction: reject_invalid_hostname
[zimbra@mail data]$

But I don't think the problem were caused by this. if not the problem were comming from this date, and the problems started today.


Best Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2010, 12:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 205
Default

It would help if you included the headers of the "SPAM" messages, we can then see what is scoring to put it in spam.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2010, 12:24 PM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default

Hi Dear.

The full mail is

Quote:
Return-Path: asalas@notariadannon.com
Received: from mail.notariadannon.com (LHLO mail.notariadannon.com)
(192.168.0.3) by mail.notariadannon.com with LMTP; Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:00:11
-0500 (PET)
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.notariadannon.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8AF6B257A656
for <eduardo@notariadannon.com>; Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:00:11 -0500 (PET)
X-DSPAM-Result: Spam
X-DSPAM-Class: Spam
X-DSPAM-Confidence: 0.99
X-DSPAM-Probability: 1.0000
X-DSPAM-Signature: N/A
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at mail.notariadannon.com
X-Spam-Flag: YES
X-Spam-Score: 7.822
X-Spam-Level: *******
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=7.822 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6
tests=[ALL_TRUSTED=-1.8, BAYES_00=-2.599, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001,
MIME_HTML_MOSTLY=0.001, TVD_SPACE_RATIO=2.219, DSPAM:Spam=10.000]
autolearn=no
Received: from mail.notariadannon.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail.notariadannon.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id jUrTVKtZfRCv for <eduardo@notariadannon.com>;
Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:00:08 -0500 (PET)
Received: from localhost (unknown [192.168.0.92])
by mail.notariadannon.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id DD3E6257A641
for <EDUARDO@NOTARIADANNON.COM>; Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:00:08 -0500 (PET)
Date: Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:00:07 -0500 (COT)
From: Angela Salas <asalas@notariadannon.com>
To: EDUARDO@NOTARIADANNON.COM
Message-ID: <9956648.41280941203171.JavaMail.SYSTEM@DIGITADOR2 >
Subject: PRUEBA
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_Part_1_27493784.1280941203171"
Can you tell me what is the problem with the default spam rules/

Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2010, 12:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 205
Default

Did you make some changes to DSPAM?

Code:
Return-Path: asalas@notariadannon.com
Received: from mail.notariadannon.com (LHLO mail.notariadannon.com)
(192.168.0.3) by mail.notariadannon.com with LMTP; Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:00:11
-0500 (PET)
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.notariadannon.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8AF6B257A656
for <eduardo@notariadannon.com>; Wed, 4 Aug 2010 12:00:11 -0500 (PET)
X-DSPAM-Result: Spam
X-DSPAM-Class: Spam
X-DSPAM-Confidence: 0.99
X-DSPAM-Probability: 1.0000
X-DSPAM-Signature: N/A
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at mail.notariadannon.com
X-Spam-Flag: YES
X-Spam-Score: 7.822
X-Spam-Level: *******
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=7.822 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6
tests=[ALL_TRUSTED=-1.8, BAYES_00=-2.599, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001,
MIME_HTML_MOSTLY=0.001, TVD_SPACE_RATIO=2.219, DSPAM:Spam=10.000]
autolearn=no
Received: from mail.notariadannon.com ([127.0.0.1])
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2010, 03:08 PM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default

hello,
Not I'm didn't any changes in the configuration for the spam.

My only changes were made more then 15 days ago. and the problem started today in the morning

I only did:


Quote:
su zimbra
[zimbra@mail data]$ zmprov gacf | grep zimbraMtaRestriction
zimbraMtaRestriction: reject_non_fqdn_sender
zimbraMtaRestriction: reject_non_fqdn_hostname
zimbraMtaRestriction: reject_invalid_hostname
[zimbra@mail data]$

May I discard this rule?
If the answer is 'yes' please tell me how to do it?


Best regards my friend
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2010, 03:17 PM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default

in fact I almost remember
that Is highly possible that this option
zmlocalconfig -e amavis_dspam_enabled=true

were set by me...

It can be the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2010, 03:41 PM
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 20
Default

I change
zmlocalconfig -e amavis_dspam_enabled=true
for
zmlocalconfig -e amavis_dspam_enabled=false

and reboot the server and now everything is ok....



Thank You very much to all
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2010, 04:34 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,432
Default

If you want to use DSPAM, you should have a look at this (and following posts): Enabling DSPAM
__________________
Elliot Wilen
Berkeley, CA

Don't forget to enter your Zimbra version in your forum profile.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.