Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-25-2010, 11:31 PM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default can't send email on certain accounts

Sorry for posting this topic again,

LOG:

Recipient address rejected: unverified address: hostmail.domain.com[ipaddress]refused to talk to me: 550 Service unavailable; Client host [ipaddresss] blocked using Trend Micro RBL+.

Is it because that trend Micro marked us as spam?
is it my fault? There are 2 more same emails that we can't send.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-26-2010, 06:26 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 927
Default

it looks that way, yes.
There's commonly a URL also in the logs for further information, that should help resolve it. As for why you'd be on the list in the first place, could be many things. I remember that aol often check the reverse dns lookup on the mail server, so if you are sending from mail.mydomain.com but the IP address of that server resolves back to blah.blah.internetprovider.net then aol would block you.

Start of investigation would be at Trend though.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.