Hello Everyone,

What happens when you forward an email to yourself? Let me explain.

I accidentally put user@foo.bar in the forward field for user@foo.bar. I had a few of these to do, and mistakenly did one this way. After having done this, user@foo.bar stopped receiving emails. We have corrected it upon discovery, but we are curious what happened to the emails that were sent while the error was in place.

We tested this problem with a test account. Same thing. The logs show the emails were delivered, but the emails are not in the user's inbox. Are those emails lost? Or are they waiting somewhere? Were they bounced back to the sender? Thank you.

Peter