Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-12-2010, 08:04 PM
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Default Zimbra Mail going to junk

On my zimbra server, local mail(from a zimbra user to zimbra user on the same domain) is going to junk.I have spamassisin and dnsbl set. I am using bl.spamcop.net,dnsbl.sorbs.net and sbl.spamhaus.org.

What could be the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-12-2010, 11:12 PM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mutuku View Post
What could be the problem?
You've given no information that would help determine what the problem is. Have you looked at the headers of some of the Junk mail to determine what the problem is? Have a look at the headers and see what's triggering it as spam then search the forums to see if the problem has been reported before. After doing all that and you still have problems the post the headers here but do some research before you post them.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-13-2010, 02:19 AM
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Default

Below are my headers

Return-Path: myemailad@mydomain.com
Received: from mail.mydomain.com (LHLO mail.mydomain.com) (192.168.X.X)
by mail.mydomain.com with LMTP; Tue, 4 May 2010 13:40:14 +0300 (EAT)
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.mydomain.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6CAD25E8003;
Tue, 4 May 2010 13:40:14 +0300 (EAT)
X-Spam-Flag: YES
X-Spam-Score: 8.072
X-Spam-Level: ********
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=8.072 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6
tests=[AWL=-0.935, BAYES_00=-2.599, DATE_IN_FUTURE_06_12=1.897,
DNS_FROM_OPENWHOIS=1.13, FH_DATE_PAST_20XX=3.188, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001,
MISSING_MIMEOLE=0.001, RCVD_IN_PBL=0.905, RCVD_IN_XBL=3.033,
RDNS_NONE=0.1, TVD_RCVD_SINGLE=1.351]
Received: from mail.mydomain.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail.mydomain.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id XjbrA-apar4E; Tue, 4 May 2010 13:40:07 +0300 (EAT)
Received: from SERVER (unknown [X.X.X.X])
by mail.mydomain.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 686A95E8001;
Tue, 4 May 2010 13:39:56 +0300 (EAT)


__________________________________________________ ___________
on the Received: from SERVER (unknown [X.X.X.X]), the X.X.X.X is a public IP which is not the IP of my mail server...could this mean the users are sending mail using another server(x.x.x.x) as their outgoing mail server?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-13-2010, 02:20 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

That issue has been covered many times in the forum:

[SOLVED] spamassassin: false positives from openwhois
[SOLVED] FH_DATE_PAST_20XX - Spamassassin bug - incorrect tagging from Jan 1, 2010 on
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-13-2010, 03:08 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mutuku View Post
Below are my headers
I guess you didn't follow my advice to search the forums first?
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-13-2010, 03:10 AM
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Default

I did not know how to classify the issue...so my search yielded no useful results

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 05-13-2010, 06:19 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,432
Default

Fixing those problems will get the score under your threshold for that mail, but also note you've got:

DATE_IN_FUTURE_06_12=1.897

This is odd and I can't guess why it would be happening without seeing more of your headers. I'd speculate the user is using a standalone mail client and has the date & time wrong on their computer.

RCVD_IN_PBL=0.905
RCVD_IN_XBL=3.033


For these see [SOLVED] Local messages being marked as spam.
__________________
Elliot Wilen
Berkeley, CA

Don't forget to enter your Zimbra version in your forum profile.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.