Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-11-2010, 08:28 AM
Active Member
 
Posts: 41
Default Zimbra 5.0.18_GA

We are using zimbra open source 5.0.18_GA.The emails which are send to internal users are going to junk folder of the mail server and these mails are not downloaded to inbox of mail clients.But the sender is getting a mail dlivery report telling that mail has sent.The report says that the mail is tagged as spam and the report is shown below:

Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.osais.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1F124D120007
for <shareek@osais.com>; Tue, 11 May 2010 16:54:54 +0300 (AST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at osais.com
X-Spam-Flag: YES
X-Spam-Score: 9.006
X-Spam-Level: *********
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=9.006 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6
tests=[AWL=-2.033, BAYES_80=2, DNS_FROM_OPENWHOIS=1.13,
HELO_OEM=2.195, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, MIME_HTML_MOSTLY=0.001,
RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET=1.96, RCVD_IN_SORBS_WEB=0.619,
RCVD_IN_XBL=3.033, RDNS_NONE=0.1]
Received: from mail.osais.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail.osais.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id OMdAtm+cXZA6 for <shareek@osais.com>;
Tue, 11 May 2010 16:54:48 +0300 (AST)
Received: from pc (unknown [81.85.213.241])
by mail.osais.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id E15F8D120004
for <shareek@osais.com>; Tue, 11 May 2010 16:54:44 +0300 (AST)
Return-Receipt-To: "philip" <philip@osais.com>
From: "philip" <philip@osais.com>
To: <shareek@osais.com>
Subject: testing
Date: Tue, 11 May 2010 17:01:15 +0300
Message-ID: <!&!AAAAAAAAAAAYAAAAAAAAAB9hYZzD09NKqOJ3wIjirNjCgA AAEAAAAHd/knmipO1AuEgeeobKAJABAAAAAA==@osais.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_002E_01CAF12B.95C67720"
X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook 12.0
Thread-Index: AcrxEmvArz+Pb4p0TXKGYLbyTwWonA==
Content-Language: en-us
Disposition-Notification-To: "philip" <philip@osais.com>

Need solution as soon as possible.

With Regards,

Ramji M.H.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-11-2010, 10:51 AM
y@w y@w is offline
Moderator
 
Posts: 658
Default

If it's an internal user, you probably want to try: Spamassassin postfix authenticated users - Zimbra :: Wiki
__________________
What a n00b!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-12-2010, 06:44 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,313
Default

[QUOTE=ramjimh;183061]We are using zimbra open source 5.0.18_GA.The emails which are send to internal users are going to junk folder of the mail server and these mails are not downloaded to inbox of mail clients.But the sender is getting a mail dlivery report telling that mail has sent.[/QOUTE]That's hardly surprising.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramjimh View Post
The report says that the mail is tagged as spam and the report is shown below:
I'd suggest you look at the reasons that email is marked as spam (look at the highlighted entries).

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramjimh View Post
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.osais.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1F124D120007
for <shareek@osais.com>; Tue, 11 May 2010 16:54:54 +0300 (AST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at osais.com
X-Spam-Flag: YES
X-Spam-Score: 9.006
X-Spam-Level: *********
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=9.006 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6
tests=[AWL=-2.033, BAYES_80=2, DNS_FROM_OPENWHOIS=1.13,
HELO_OEM=2.195, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, MIME_HTML_MOSTLY=0.001,
RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET=1.96, RCVD_IN_SORBS_WEB=0.619,
RCVD_IN_XBL=3.033, RDNS_NONE=0.1]
Received: from mail.osais.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail.osais.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id OMdAtm+cXZA6 for <shareek@osais.com>;
Tue, 11 May 2010 16:54:48 +0300 (AST)
Received: from pc (unknown [81.85.213.241])
by mail.osais.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id E15F8D120004
for <shareek@osais.com>; Tue, 11 May 2010 16:54:44 +0300 (AST)
Return-Receipt-To: "philip" <philip@osais.com>
From: "philip" <philip@osais.com>
To: <shareek@osais.com>
Subject: testing
Date: Tue, 11 May 2010 17:01:15 +0300
Message-ID: <!&!AAAAAAAAAAAYAAAAAAAAAB9hYZzD09NKqOJ3wIjirNjCgA AAEAAAAHd/knmipO1AuEgeeobKAJABAAAAAA==@osais.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_002E_01CAF12B.95C67720"
X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook 12.0
Thread-Index: AcrxEmvArz+Pb4p0TXKGYLbyTwWonA==
Content-Language: en-us
Disposition-Notification-To: "philip" <philip@osais.com>

Need solution as soon as possible.

With Regards,

Ramji M.H.
When you've checked what those entries mean you should go to a couple (or more) of the online RBL checking sites and enter the IP address and see what you get back (and why they're listed on an RBL).
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.