Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-30-2010, 03:13 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Unhappy [SOLVED] Gmail Spam

Hey there

I'm running Zimbra CS now for one year and I'm really happy with it. It's the
perfect Email-Server-Suite. Before I discovered Zimbra I was using Exim4
and Courier and I had always problems and Installtion was quite hard
compared to ZCS too

But now I have a problem, since a few weeks Gmail marks all the mails from
my Zimbra Server as Spam. I checked all Blacklists and tried to find out
something on the internet. Unfortunately with no results.

Can anyone of you guys tell me if there is something like a Gmail-Blacklist
and what I might have done to get on that list? I already wrote Google a mail
(not with my Zimbra-Email ) but as usual they didn't response.

Here are the raw header of the email which get marked as spam:
Code:
Delivered-To: xxx@gmail.com
Received: by 10.239.167.210 with SMTP id h18cs266513hbe;
        Tue, 30 Mar 2010 03:05:29 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.87.64.38 with SMTP id r38mr7220829fgk.58.1269943528998;
        Tue, 30 Mar 2010 03:05:28 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <oliver@igang.net>
Received: from ferdl.igang.net (ferdl.igang.net [78.47.67.59])
        by mx.google.com with ESMTP id e20si458208fga.26.2010.03.30.03.05.28;
        Tue, 30 Mar 2010 03:05:28 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of oliver@igang.net designates 78.47.67.59 as permitted sender) client-ip=78.47.67.59;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of oliver@igang.net designates 78.47.67.59 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=oliver@igang.net
Received: from localhost (ferdl.igang.net [78.47.67.59])
	by ferdl.igang.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id E480E1600002
	for <xxx@gmail.com>; Tue, 30 Mar 2010 12:05:27 +0200 (CEST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at mail.igang.net
Received: from ferdl.igang.net ([78.47.67.59])
	by localhost (ferdl.igang.net [78.47.67.59]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
	with ESMTP id BHm3mMg3Nbbd for <xxx@gmail.com>;
	Tue, 30 Mar 2010 12:05:23 +0200 (CEST)
Received: from ferdl.igang.net (ferdl.igang.net [78.47.67.59])
	by ferdl.igang.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id E7D271600001
	for <xxx@gmail.com>; Tue, 30 Mar 2010 12:05:22 +0200 (CEST)
Date: Tue, 30 Mar 2010 12:05:22 +0200 (CEST)
From: "Oliver J. Sommer" <oliver@igang.net>
To: xxx@gmail.com
Message-ID: <31166711.17061269943522526.JavaMail.javamailuser@localhost>
Subject: I'm not a SPAM!
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; 
	boundary="----=_Part_860_7504535.1269943522518"
X-Originating-IP: [86.59.68.138]
X-Mailer: Zimbra 5.0.14_GA_2850.DEBIAN4.0 (ZimbraWebClient - SAF3 (Mac)/5.0.14_GA_2850.DEBIAN4.0)

------=_Part_860_7504535.1269943522518
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Truely! 
------=_Part_860_7504535.1269943522518
Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

<html><head><style type='text/css'>p { margin: 0; }</style></head><body><div style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 12pt; color: #000000'>Truely!</div></body></html>
------=_Part_860_7504535.1269943522518--
I would really appreciate any help. I have no clue what happened.

Thanks and greetings from Austria,
Oliver
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-30-2010, 03:20 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

Welcome to the forums

Well all looks pretty good to me; your forward and rDNS entries are fine. The only thing I would suggest is that you generate a SPF record for your domain.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-30-2010, 03:32 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks

I'll give it a try. I think Gmail is very restrictive hopefully it works out.

Cheers,
Oliver
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-2010, 02:29 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default

Hi

for some reason my Zimbra-Server is no longer on the "Gmail-Blacklist". At first I thought it has been removed because of the SPF-record. But there is another Domain where I didn't add the SPF-record and also this one is no longer marked as Spam.
I haven't configured or installed something else, so either some kind of magic happened or Gmail heard me somehow. I'm afraid I'll never find out what really happened ... pretty strange!

Thanks for your help anyways uxbod.

Oliver
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.