Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-22-2010, 01:51 AM
Loyal Member
 
Posts: 95
Default Email going into Yahoo SPAM

Quote:
Originally Posted by osiris View Post
Hmm, after enabling DSPAM, mails are not forwarded to spam and ham training accounts anymore. Before when I tested I could mark a mail as spam, and then go to the spam training account and see the mail in the inbox, manually run /opt/zimbra/bin/zmtrainsa and it would say learning tokens for x amount of messages etc. Enabled dspam yesterday and now it seems like even if I mark a mail as junk or not junk, nothing more happends really..
hi, my mail from zimbra to yahoo going into spam folder..what is the reason

No, score=-5.399 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6 tests=[ALL_TRUSTED=-1.8, BAYES_00=-2.599, DSPAM:Innocent=-1.000] autolearn=ham
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-22-2010, 02:05 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,911
Default

Welcome to the forums

Sorry I moved your post as it has nothing to do with DSPAM.

Do you have a valid rDNS entry for your Zimbra server ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2010, 12:42 AM
Loyal Member
 
Posts: 95
Default

Yes i have valid rdns entry for my mx mail.sarabhai.co.in
my ip i only listed with dnsbl-2.uceprotect.net and dnsbl-3.uceprotect.net not else where.
I have put my domain in salocal.cf
using whitelist_from *mydomain.co.in
I also try to enable and disable dspam...
but still my local mail going into yahoo and hotmail's junk folder
bellow is my header from yahoo...
X-Apparently-To: myyahooid@yahoo.com via 206.190.37.238; Mon, 22 Mar 2010 23:27:02 -0700
Return-Path: <zimbra@mail.mydomain.co.in>
X-YahooFilteredBulk:219.64.84.60
X-YMailISG: _jGU....7avg--
X-Originating-IP: [219.64.84.60]
Authentication-Results: mta192.mail.ac4.yahoo.com from=; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=mail.mydomain.co.in; dkim=neutral (no sig)

Received: from 127.0.0.1 (EHLO mail.mydomain.co.in) (219.64.84.60) by mta192.mail.ac4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 22 Mar 2010 23:27:02 -0700
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1]) by mail.mydomain.co.in (Postfix) with ESMTP id ADDFA34D8003 for <myyahooid@yahoo.com>; Tue, 23 Mar 2010 11:29:13 +0530 (IST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at mail.mydomain.co.in
Received: from mail.mydomain.co.in ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (mail.mydomain.co.in [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id rsnD0aMfQKaO for <myyahooid@yahoo.com>; Tue, 23 Mar 2010 11:29:13 +0530 (IST)
Received: from mail.mydomain.co.in (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1]) by mail.mydomain.co.in (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 3816C34C8001 for <myyahooid@yahoo.com>; Tue, 23 Mar 2010 11:29:13 +0530 (IST)
Received: (from zimbra@localhost) by mail.mydomain.co.in (8.13.8/8.13.8/Submit) id o2N5xDk5027263 for myyahooid@yahoo.com; Tue, 23 Mar 2010 11:29:13 +0530
Date: Tue, 23 Mar 2010 11:29:13 +0530
From: zimbra@mail.mydomain.co.in Add sender to Contacts
Message-Id: <201003230559.o2N5xDk5027263@mail.mydomain.co.in >
To: myyahooid@yahoo.com
Subject: 23marchmail1
Content-Length: 15
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2010, 02:30 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,911
Default

Yes your rDNS looks fine ... You could enable DKIM on your domain.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2010, 04:18 AM
Loyal Member
 
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uxbod View Post
Yes your rDNS looks fine ... You could enable DKIM on your domain.
hi thanx,
i am planning for DKIM ... but are u sure without DKIM if i send mail to yahoo, hotmail etc... it will goes into there junk folder??

and after DKIM it si sure that my mail not goes in to spam?

well bellow is my test result after sending mail at test@allaboutspam.com
All About SPAM - Email Server Test Report
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2010, 04:22 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,911
Default

Hmmm I think you should ask for your IP to be removed from UCE then.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2010, 04:28 AM
Loyal Member
 
Posts: 95
Default

as my ip is not listed with uceprotect.net , but my isp subnet is listed with them. and they ask money for removal....i am stucked now.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 03-27-2010, 08:58 AM
Starter Member
 
Posts: 2
Default Mail Landing in Spam yahoo, hotmail

My Mail are landing in Spam Mail Box in Yahoo and Hotmail. My IP Address is not listed anywhere. I have Configure the SPF record and verified with many services and it passes.

Please let me know what to do ?? for reference please have look at header

HeaderName HeaderValue
X-Apparently-To smart_boy810@yahoo.com via 67.195.8.143; Fri, 26 Mar 2010 23:08:41 -0700
Return-Path <admin@varachhabank.com>
X-YahooFilteredBulk 122.169.116.246
X-YMailISG 7Hp7RNAWLDs24Uf9FgPkO9MrGbaU.UJlcEatI_l5TFLZWU3Dr4 wx_nZ.HOH5IupNoUIn_4
nA2oFsEAxIGql1N1e6w7y9bRhpzk9DiboWOwl7aym7kEaf5jK1 uuK5VAx9DDQAd9sp_Gu3Q
zgNflMClXYbliIm1Z9B03v9VAXkzdgP6awN2YkNpAg_io4Zkkz IbBsKPIaY1BwU2Cfl6AAFe
EXH4qbjLZ807gq7qiRynR8WDoZbY4Y4MsvVf8uQthFfpaKc9Ql 6YBYk1TwBNPM4HJcBOz
24iWofrYN.ueZ0ooRphA--
X-Originating-IP [122.169.116.246]
Authentication-Results mta1004.mail.sk1.yahoo.com from=; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=varachhabank.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
X-Virus-Scanned amavisd-new at varachhabank.com
Date Sat, 27 Mar 2010 11:44:07 +0530 (IST)
From admin@varachhabank.com
To smart boy810 <smart_boy810@yahoo.com>
Message-ID <1104377465.676.1269670447915.JavaMail.root@mail.v arachhabank.com>
Subject Header Test
MIME-Version 1.0
Content-Type multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_Part_675_2073057599.1269670447914"
X-Mailer Zimbra 6.0.5_GA_2213.RHEL5_64 (ZimbraWebClient - FF3.0 (Win)/6.0.5_GA_2213.RHEL5_64)
Content-Length 496

Last edited by juzer; 03-27-2010 at 09:00 AM.. Reason: Adding title
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 04-06-2010, 09:30 PM
Starter Member
 
Posts: 2
Default

This line :
X-YahooFilteredBulk 122.169.116.246
Means that your IP is in one of Yahoo blacklist.

You should try to fill this form : Yahoo! Mail Delivery Issues Form | Yahoo! Postmaster Help

Also this one if you use mailing list in your organisation :
Yahoo! Mail Bulk Sender Form | Yahoo! Postmaster Help

Finally, Like it's been said before, DKIM could also help, see the following post on my blog on how to do that : Installing DKIM for Zimbra on CentOS or Red Hat | Le blog d'Étienne Pouliot

Another solution could be to relay all your mail to your ISP SMTP.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-2010, 01:26 AM
Starter Member
 
Posts: 2
Default Problem Solved

Hi

I have already filled the form and my problem is solved at both yahoo and hotmail. Thanks for your guidance. Special thanx for the link of installing DKIM. I was looking for this type of link. I have still not implemented DKIM once I will do, I will post my feedback.

Thanx
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.