Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-24-2010, 11:55 AM
Loyal Member
 
Posts: 81
Default How to Whitelist a SORBS Blacklisted Server

Email from a few machines in networksolutions email service are currently blacklistsed on SORBS. I want to whitelist all email originating from *.networksolutionsemail.com, thus bypassing the SORBS blacklist block.

How would I do this?

I have already tried to:

~zimbra/conf edited the file amavisd.conf.in
entering ....
'networksolutionsemail.com' => -3.0,

saving and then runnning...
zmamavisdctl stop && zmamavisdctl start

However, this did not work.

Please advise.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-24-2010, 12:24 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

Would you post the headers from one of the emails please ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-24-2010, 02:14 PM
Loyal Member
 
Posts: 81
Default Headers

Here is a sample header of one that was able to get through because the SMTP server omr5.networksolutionsemail.com was not blacklisted. However omr10.networksolutionsemail.com is blacklisted along with others.

Return-Path: <removed>.com
Received: from mail.immartin.com (LHLO mail.immartin.com) (209.191.17.233)
by mail.immartin.com with LMTP; Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:32:32 -0500 (EST)
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.immartin.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6BA3D1450004;
Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:32:32 -0500 (EST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at mail.immartin.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: 0
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=x tagged_above=-10 required=5 tests=[]
Received: from mail.immartin.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail.immartin.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id CA+jlBj59bzj; Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:32:32 -0500 (EST)
Received: from omr5.networksolutionsemail.com (omr5.networksolutionsemail.com [205.178.146.55])
by mail.immartin.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2B6CA1450001
for <kshields@martinfg.com>; Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:32:26 -0500 (EST)
Received: from cm-omr6 (mail.networksolutionsemail.com [205.178.146.50])
by omr5.networksolutionsemail.com (8.13.6/8.13.6) with ESMTP id o1OJWQor021122
for <kshields@martinfg.com>; Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:32:26 -0500
Authentication-Results: cm-omr6 smtp.user=<removed>; auth=pass (LOGIN)
Received: from [68.236.221.149] ([68.236.221.149:61350] helo=frontoffice)
by cm-omr6 (envelope-from <removed.com>)
(ecelerity 2.2.2.41 r(31179/31189)) with ESMTPA
id 7C/D0-25030-9BE758B4; Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:32:26 -0500
Reply-To: <removed.com>
Message-ID: <7C.D0.25030.9BE758B4@cm-omr6>
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-03-2010, 03:57 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,432
Default

I'm guessing that you are using SORBS in your MTA-level blacklisting, configured in the Admin GUI. Is that the case?

If so then setting scores in spamassassin won't do anything--you need to create an exception in Postfix. Not sure that will work with Zimbra but you could try googling postfix whitelist. When I did, this is the first result that popped up: How To Whitelist Hosts/IP Addresses In Postfix | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

If you aren't using MTA-level blacklists then you should at least be able to see the email being accepted by Postfix and then scored by amavisd, by looking in /var/log/zimbra.log.
__________________
Elliot Wilen
Berkeley, CA

Don't forget to enter your Zimbra version in your forum profile.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-03-2010, 03:59 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,432
Default

Also, you might be interested in Bug 43956 &ndash; RFE: MTA-level whitelisting
__________________
Elliot Wilen
Berkeley, CA

Don't forget to enter your Zimbra version in your forum profile.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.